We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantabulous”
Portholland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Portholland
Pond Meadow Kitchen/living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Portholland
Pond Meadow
Kitchen/living area
The view from your sofa....
Kitchen/living area
View from your balcony...
A cooks dream....
I spy with my little eye......
Double bedroom with kingsize bed.
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom. (Upstairs)
Upstairs hallway...
Bathroom
East Portholland Village
Portholland and Pond Meadow
Our resident chickens...and turkey!
Portholland
Portholland
Portholland
Portholland cove
View from the driveway....
Kayaks available to hire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a really great stay at Pond Meadow. Port holland was charming!
The cottage was very homely, we had everything we needed. Joanna was super helpful even from her own holiday!
Only thing I would suggest is another chair in the lounge, we have two adult kids and a 10 yr old and someone always had the floor But the only thing we could fault!
We would deffo recommend finding The Vault beach and Carne beach, both were practically deserted and this was in high season, they were super photogenic views we couldn't resist!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Glad you had a lovely stay :-) been on the look out for a small extra chair for the lounge for families of five .... shall get back to searching for something nice on my return xx hope to see you again, Jo x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluegrann...
Studley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation and Location.”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Can't recommend this holiday home from home enough. Owners so helpful, accommodation spotless with a thoughtful welcome pack awaiting our arrival. Never stayed anywhere before where I can honestly say everything has been thought of to make our stay 100% perfect. Only one problem, we have to go home - easily resolved though. We've booked again for next year.The location is absolutely amazing. A huge thank you for a wonderful much needed break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith k
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

perfect stay. beautiful port holland . pond meadow cottage has everything you need for a holiday let. great for dogs too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicH_7
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lucky find!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Adding a dog in to the equation made our normal May Cornish break unworkable, but I'm so glad it did.

Pond Meadow Cottage is gorgeous - really well equipped and Jo and Kris have really catered for every need. Especially comfy beds and decent kitchen essentials which is something often overlooked in holiday cottages, and nice touches on arrival.

Now add in the location...WOW just a few steps from a lovely local beach, with enough rock pooling, sand and waves to keep the girls and dog (so us too) very happy.

Feel really relaxed and lucky to have shared a piece of the Portholland lifestyle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Was a pleasure having you stay! Thanks so much for the lovely review. Hope to see you all again one day :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiesunsh...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place in a perfect spot!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We (myself and my two boys, 5 and 1, and Grandma) stayed at Pond Meadow for a week and couldn't have wished for better hosts and a cosier cottage in the depths of Winter - it was cosy and warm but had enough space for us all to be comfortable. We had everything we needed to enjoy our time together and our hosts even put an extra stair gate up for us. The little garden was secure and we could sit on the picnic bench and look out to the pond with ducks and chickens. We were incredibly happy to be a minutes walk from the sea and the beautiful beach and also enjoyed the security of our hosts being next door. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing