We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, beautiful property!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeyp402...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning views, beautiful property!”
Reviewed 11 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This property is in the most beautiful position. The views are spectacular! You come straight out the front door onto the coastal path. Polly Joke & Crantock Beach are both within walking distance. Property is spotlessly clean. Beds are extremely comfortable and the kitchen is very well equipped. Naomi the property manager was there to greet us. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Week”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I picked this because of the view and hot tub. We were not disappointed with either. The bungalow was well equipped with great bathrooms and comfy beds. There was lots of space even with 8 of us. We were greeted by Niami on arrival who talked us through everything and was on hand if we needed her. Great walks from here and a pub around the corner!! All in all we had a lovely week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
View, hot tub, pub and 5 minutes on a fab beach - delighted you enjoyed your stay. Naomi looks after a couple of our cottages and adds a 5 star service to our 5 star properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location, great accommodation!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property more than exceeded my expectations. Beautifully renovated, furnished and laid out. The house had everything that you could possibly need to enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay. Comfortable sofas, beds, towels and well stocked kitchen. I would definitely look to book with this company again if all the cottages come up to the same standard as this one! We even managed to get into the hot tub on a couple of occasions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncoleca...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We decided to treat ourselves & book Cormorant for Christmas (we walked past it in the Summer & admired it). We had a fantastic time in this lovely, clean, well equipped open plan bungalow with stunning views. To be able to sit in the Conservatory & watch the waves break over Goose Rock was just so relaxing. We were greeted with a Real Christmas Tree, Chocolates & Prosecco - what a lovely touch. Everything we needed was there, including a Turkey Baster! Fab that we could take our well behaved Collie Dog but wonderful that when we first walked in, you would never know Dogs were allowed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet and Outstanding Views
Liked least: Worrying about how much the cost of oil would be for the Heating!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomtknowl...
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely accommodation, walk to beach, restaurant and pub, we will be back”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As an extended family group of 10 we booked Cormorant and Guillemot for our annual get together. We had three generations staying in the two properties which are next to each other. It worked really well as we all had our own space, could do our own thing, but still get together as a group throughout the week. The two properties are lovely. Cormorant has spectacular views over Crantock Bay from the open plan living and dining room. Your really feel close to the sea. Having a garden as well was great. The beds in all the properties were really comfortable and both properties were well appointed with even an expresso coffee machine in Cormorant.

We have stayed in Crantock Village previously but the properties we had used were already booked so we thought we would give these two a go. We were not disappointed. They are so close to Polly Joke beach which is almost deserted with an away from it all feel. Cormorant and Guillemot are only 5 minutes from the beach over NT land which has wonderful views over the sea.

We will be back next year to Crantock. We now have to decide if we stay in the village or come back to West Pentire, a tough choice.

We dined out locally this year but also took advantage of Tesco delivering at the start of our holiday and again part way through. Seemed better to shop from the iPad that spend time in a supermarket when on holiday. The wonders of fast broadband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view, comfy beds, walk to beach in 5 mins over NT land
Liked least: Traffic on A30
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing