We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous break away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mellingray Cottage

Mellingray Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mellingray Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Mellingray Cottage
Mellingray Cottage, Bedroom
Mellingray Cottage, Bedroom, towels provided
Woodburner in Living room first net of logs provided free of charge
Living room and woodburner
Living room looking out onto the lakes
Kitchen Dining Room
Kitchen Diner into Living Room
Kitchen Diner
Cabina doccia
Mellingray εξοχικού Προβολές όλη λίμνες και λόφους
πεδίο
Mellingray Cottage, side view and drive
Driveway
Grounds of Mellingray
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HAPPYGAL8...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous break away”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at Mellingray cottage. Rebecca and Tim were lovely, showing us all of the facilities as we arrived, and welcoming us with a cream tea and some biscuits- perfect!! The location is fabulous, you feel like you are in another world, but 10 minutes down the road is the coast and some beautiful seaside towns. The hot tub was fantastic (didn't need to use the log burner). Would definitely stay again if we were visiting this area, and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bextabett...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Mellingray cottage couldnt have been any more perfect, it was simply amazing. Rebecca met us on arrival to introduce herself and show us around while explaining how to use the facilities for example the hot tub and log burner which were both blissful and were perfect additions to the cottage. the hot tub is ready to use at any point and is checked every morning by Rebecca with no disturbance witnessed. what we also thought was lovely was the scones, jam and cornish clottes cream that was provided for us to enjoy which we did one night infront of the wood burner. the cottage is further situated around acres of filds with hill top views which gives a peaceful environment. we came with our beagle as the cottage is dog friendly which was an added bonus. i would just recommend to others who are looking at staying to bring a tie out stake so you can clip there lead on and just leave them roam within the leads parameters as it is inappropriate to leave them off due to wildlife. i took one with a 15 metre lead and we had no problems at all.

we loved our stay that much that we have booked our next stay already!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
What a lovely review thank you, and thank you so much for taking time to review Mellingray Cottage, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have booked again already! Looking forward to welcoming you all back soon. Kind Regards Rebecca and Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantry S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had our second holiday down at mellingray cottage and we loved it again and will go back next year. Beautiful views, fabulous hosts, and a new hot tub which was lovely & relaxing .. highly recommend xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEM1984
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a wonderful weekend staying at Mellingray Cottage. When we arrived on the Friday Rebecca was there to meet us and show us around - she had kindly left us some lovely Cornish goodies and a few essentials. Fabulous host!

The cottage itself had everything you could need, we cooked most nights and the kitchen was fully equiped. It's cosy and was just ideal for the two of us. It's situated in beautiful surroundings - so needless to say we spent a lot of time in the hot tub taking in the view!

It's location is ideal base to explore the area and we made trips to Port Issac, Padstow and Newquay.

For a relaxing weekend away in the beautiful Cornish countryside, Mellingray cottage couldn't be more perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, Cosy & Welcoming Winter Break”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a find! A warm cosy welcoming winter break in Cornwall. Situated in a beautiful location with easy access to many areas of both Cornwall & Devon... Rough Tor, Bude Beach & The Eden Project to name a few. A delightful welcoming from the owners upon arrival, the cottage itself was well equipped with all we'd need. We were worried we'd be cold but we needn't have been, heated well & a newly fitted log burner (complete with logs to get us started) provided all the warmth we'd need and the ambiance for warm cosy winter evenings in. Lovely views from the front room over the lakes and rolling hills were a welcoming site in the mornings along with fresh eggs for breakfast. Can't wait for a return visit & looking forward to the installation of the hot tub. Well worth a return visit or two. Thank you Rebecca & Tim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Wow what a lovely review thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mellingray Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Rebecca and Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing