We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mellingray Cottage

Mellingray Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mellingray Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Mellingray Cottage
Mellingray Cottage, Bedroom
Mellingray Cottage, Bedroom, towels provided
Woodburner in Living room first net of logs provided free of charge
Living room and woodburner
Living room looking out onto the lakes
Kitchen Dining Room
Kitchen Diner into Living Room
Kitchen Diner
Cabina doccia
Mellingray εξοχικού Προβολές όλη λίμνες και λόφους
πεδίο
Mellingray Cottage, side view and drive
Driveway
Grounds of Mellingray
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmg2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning spacious cottage with scenic views. If it is a quiet, peaceful, relaxing holiday you want than Mellingray offers all that. Location is rural but the busy towns and beaches of Cornwall are not too far away in the car. My husband and I found this holiday wonderful and Rebecca and Tim were very welcoming leaving scones, jam, cream, milk and tea for us on our arrival. They were also really helpful and friendly making themselves available at any time if we needed them. I would love to go back for another visit one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room
Liked least: Bathroom was a wet room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for reviewing Mellingray Cottage, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aice87
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure bliss :)”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is everything and more. Its tucked away from everything, giving you the tranquillity and pure bliss. The view out of the living room, through the floor to celing windows is just breath taking! The owners were lovely and on hand if needed. Would highly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Mellingray Cottage, its much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Han...
1 review
“Beautiful hideaway”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The lounge is glass on three sides and looks out over a green meadow sloping down to a pond and stream. The non-glass side had a woodburning stove. The perfect spot for a romantic evening. The owners were very helpful - going above and beyond to fix WiFi. We were welcomed a cream tea. Lovely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Mellingray Cottage, we are very pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma P
1 review
“Perfect..”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fabulous stay in the very cute cottage, Rebecca and tim were very helpful and welcoming. Gorgeous setting and very relaxed. We will definitely be going back. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for reviewing Mellingray Cottage, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards
Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alou83
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little find-helpful and homely”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely little find-quiet,tucked away with beautiful views. The property is spacious, homely with everything you need. The Owners were very welcoming and made us feel at home-lovely addition of biscuits, tea, coffee and scones on arrival as well as a box of toys for our 2 year old-thank you, very thoughtful. Would recommend to anyone. Hope to stay again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for reviewing Mellingray Cottage, we are very pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Kind regards Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing