We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxing Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment
Lounge area Kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Apartment
Lounge area
Kitchen diner
Glorious beach at Gwithian / Godrevy
Seasonable veg produced at Trevoole
Ladder to sleeping gallery
Sleeping gallery above kitchen diner
bedroom
bedroom
3 acre field where you can exercise your dog
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Camborne, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JeniReeve...
1 review
“Perfect Relaxing Hideaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely perfect place from which to explore Cornwall. The property is of a very high standard and everything has been thought of. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and hope to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry that the outside space was not to your liking. We have always thought that although the area outside apartment has a stone floor, that as we allow our guests free run of the 3 acre field, there is other outside space for guests to enjoy.
However I am now going to update the seating, so thanks for your helpful comment. I think the fact that John had to work on the our roof made it not so comfortable for you to sit there & apologise again for that . Best wishes Jeannie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S1L2M3
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little oasis of tranquility”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here again at the end of April and the apartment is as fantastic as ever. The apartment is clean, very well equipped for those who like to cook for themselves, peaceful and in an absolutely gorgeous setting. We love staying here and are already looking forward to our next visit later in the year. It is in an ideal position as its close enough so we can visit family who live nearby, we are only a few minutes drive to the beach for a lovely walk and watch the world go by and the peace and tranquillity of the apartment is a bonus.

Well done Jeannie and John all your hard work has paid off, the apartment is just great for a Cornish break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you both for being such considerate guests & look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes
Jeannie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic couples retreat!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very spacious and incredibly well appointed holiday apartment. We loved the high ceilings, walk in shower and under floor heating, making for a very homely, warm and inviting atmosphere. Situated in a lovely rural setting, but only a short drive to the A30 and from there the many of the delights of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastically appointed throughout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review & so glad you enjoyed your stay & we wish you all the best for your happy future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattBandV...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another excellent holiday.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second stay with the dogs and we thoroughly enjoyed it again. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing