We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
467
269
95
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
467
269
95
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table air con restaurant next door meal deal reception staff family room st ives plenty of parking following morning first floor car park good nights sleep budget hotel would stay again free wifi short stay stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2019

No problems with check in and parking. Friendly staff on arrival. Room was great with no problems. Easy, trouble free stay. The hotel felt safe and there's a great table table pub/restaurant right next door.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank tml_1_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed here 4 times now on weekend breaks away in Cornwall as its ideally suited for North and South coasts.

We were crammed into a non-family room despite them not being busy and then discovering a room 2 doors up was huge and had only had 2 people in...?

The bed was utterly knackered and soooo uncomfortable we barely slept a wink added to the plastic cover on the mattress and aircon that only worked if on full blast and too noisy for the kids to sleep through. The room was far too small for 4 people breathing hot breath!!!

Breakfast was medioca and pretty basic. First morning the bacon had been sat there so long it was like rubber.
Service for dinner was great the first night when a chap who what appeared to be the manager was there but the second night he wasnt there and service was painfully slow with barely anyone in the pub. The staff were too busy setting up for breakfast at 9pm than serve the customers already eating and waiting.

All in all it was ‘ok’ but certainly not as good as it used to be and not up to the normal Premier Inn standard sadly.

Will try a different hotel next time we visit

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mummytheyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2019

The Premier Inn was good value for money (we booked in advance) and we knew what to expect. On the down side, we suspect somebody had vomited in the room we were given as there was a rather unpleasant smell. However, the staff were friendly and the room was clean.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Titch-the-Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

OK so lets be honest, most of these budget hotels are much of a muchness. We could use a copy and paste review for most chain, budget hotels.
I needed somewhere to stay whilst on business in the area.
Staff were helpful and were happy to offer advice about local pubs and restaurants. The rooms, as you would expect, are functional but clean, tidy and clean.
It wasn't overly noisy so can't complain there either.
All in all what I term a grey stay. Nothing to write home about but nothing to complain about either.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews