We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trewoodloe a perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wagmuggle

Wagmuggle - The perfect getaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wagmuggle - The perfect getaway
Wagmuggle has two sitting rooms, each with a woodburner and plenty of seating Oak floors and comfortable chairs, relax in front of the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Wagmuggle - The perfect getaway
Wagmuggle has two sitting rooms, each with a woodburner and plenty of seating
Oak floors and comfortable chairs, relax in front of the fire
Sit in the rocking chair and watch the birds feeding - you'll see many varieties at Wagmuggle
Plenty of original features, yet comfortable and up to date
The kitchen has an induction hob, dishwasher, microwave and in the laundry, a fridge freezer.
The kitchen/dining room is spacious, with seating for up to 12 people
The lovely extending oak table and mango wood chairs, with a view across the meadow to the stream
Wagmuggle has four acres of natural meadows, streams and river to explore
The French style oak bed in the family room is king size. Fresh linen and towels are provided.
Children love the bunk beds in the family room!
Lots of space and light and airy, the family room is fab!
The twin room is spacious and light, with views across the meadow to the stream.
The luxury family bathroom has a limestone resin roll top bath for a superb soak!
The en suite shower room.........
Is accessed from the master bedroom.
Wagmuggles most regal resident!
The stream at Wagmuggle
Old granite bridge over the mill leat
Sharp Tor from Wagmuggle
Wagmuggle valley
River Lynher at Wagmuggle in January
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clewey
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Trewoodloe a perfect place”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

In a quiet rural setting sit Trewoodloe and Wagmuddle we booked Trewoodloe for our wedding anniversary it was just perfect for us as we like to get out and about it sits in a few acres of woodland up a small lane so if you don't like peace and quiet this is not the place for you. The cottage has everything you would need all for an enjoyable holiday.
From here you can visit any number of places as it is quite cental like Bodmin Moor ,Looe, Port Isaac,Padstow, Plymouth and many more we especially liked the Moors which were just a couple of miles up the road.
All in all a quite spectacular place we would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: No mobile phone signal whilst in the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Trewoodloe....We are delighted you had such a lovely holiday. Wagmuggle and Trewoodloe are situated in the most peaceful valley in a forgotten but nonetheless beautiful area of Cornwall. However, it is a fantastic base to explore both Devon and Cornwall, being only a few miles from the main routes into Cornwall.
We would be very happy to welcome you back any time and thank you again for your review.
Tabitha
(uniqueholidays4u co-ordinator)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie17...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I have never written a review before but this Holiday Cottage is so wonderful I felt I had to write one. We visit Cornwall regularly as my son, daughter in law and 2 small grandchildren live there. Normally we stay elsewhere but on this visit my sister and family joined us so we needed a larger cottage. What a find, Waggmuggle is the perfect place. A quiet rural location with beautiful surroundings. My elderly disabled Mum came with us and enjoyed feeding and watching the birds, the dogs loved the garden and so did our grandchildren. The cottage was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. and very dog friendly. After a 7 hour drive the tea and scones were very welcome, and the card with the personal note was a lovely thought. The other cottage Trewoodloe will be perfect for my husband and I, when we visit Cornwall by ourselves. It is a magical, mystical place and we can't wait to go back. A big thank you to Tabitha & Polly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
We are very touched that you have written your first review about Wagmuggle and thank you so much for taking the time to do so...We are also delighted that you had such a wonderful time and felt the magic which is Wagmuggle. We would be delighted to have you back to stay in either Wagmuggle or Trewoodloe...with family or without!
Thank you again, we really appreciate your comments.
Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unicorn21
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have never written a review about anywhere i have stayed, but this time i make an exception. Our families rented both Wagmuggle and Trewoodloe, both of which were an absolute delight. The children loved the open spaces and just had to do the ice bucket challenge in the stream. The tea, coffee and scones with jam and cream were much appreciated after a 5 hour journey. I would recommend both cottages without any hesitation. Thank you so much for a lovely holiday and we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
We are honoured that you have chosen Wagmuggle as the first review you have submitted! We are glad you had such a lovely holiday and would love to have you back to stay anytime.
Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location and lovely cottage
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Wagmuggle...
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back any time,
Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Wagmuggle so much and took advantage of all the facilities and grounds....Just one thing to note: all the cushions for the outside dining furniture are in the laundry room stacked up out of the weather, so there is no need to take cushions out of the cottage! We don't like to leave too many notices around the place (we feel it makes it less homely) and expect guests to have a good look round to find things for themselves. However, we will make a note of this and include it in the information folder for future guests.
Thank you for taking the time to review us,
Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 147
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing