We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality in Cornwall”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Solid oak table in Gulliver kitchen / diner seats up to 20 when fully extended
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Solid oak table in Gulliver kitchen / diner seats up to 20 when fully extended
Owls Roost cottage (sleeps 2-4)
Well stocked fishing lakes
Out door pool (summer only)
Wonderfull views
Plenty of action for children
Lakeside cottage's kitchen
Conservatory at Gulliver cottage
China Fleet's top notch gym
Great indoor pool at China Fleet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
13 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pandscroa...
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality in Cornwall”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here with the family (8 in total) for a week, cottage was spacious & exceptionally clean. Paid extra for the hot tub & have got to say it was well worth the money. Location was good with Plymouth & many other places within easy reach. Rooms very spacious & comfortable
Left alone by the hosts to enjoy our holiday but they were always on hand if we needed anything & nothing was a problem. Bedrooms, bathrooms & lounge very comfortable & spacious, kitchen was amazing with the amount of equipment.
Parking was for 3/4 cars for our cottage alone which was great, surrounding grounds were great with the fish & the Donkeys which my Grandson took great joy in feeding every day.
To sum up I would highly recommend this location & all credit to the owners

Only down side was the weather for the time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet of the location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebea...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself, partner and our 2 children stayed at Trehill cottages for a week from the 27th June. Arrived slightly earlier than expected and we were allowed in our cottage early. We stayed in lilliput cottage which was so lovely. Ample room for all of us and was spotlessly clean. The grounds are beautifully kept and my partner loved the fishing lake, our children were very taken with the 2 lovely donkeys and play area. Thank you Neville and France's, our family holiday was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DursleyMu...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, lovely surroundings. Perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My friends booked this for my birthday weekend and what a find. It was a beautiful place to stay and Neville was very helpful, thank you. Peaceful and tranquil with two lovely donkeys. The China Fleet passes were a big bonus and we spent a lovely day there. Already booked to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and general surroundings
Liked least: No full length mirror
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimthefis...
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect half term holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at lakeside cottage for a brilliant half term holiday. The cottage was perfect in every way bar one - it needs a cheese grater! That's the only critical thing I can say! Our kids loved fishing (dad had fun with that too!). They also made loads of friends with the neighbours - pretty much everyone there had school aged kids which isn't surprising given it was half term. They all made lots of use of the playground, and a couple of dips were made in the outdoors pool. We were really lucky with the weather too, and visited several lovely beaches, all 20 or 30 minutes away. Never had a problem with parking at any of them. Whitsand bay is lovely, but watch out for high tide.

The owners were wonderful, very attentive on arrival but unobtrusive following that - which is just how I like it.

Overall, Trehill is a wonderful place to come for a holiday - and we're already considering a return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fishing
Liked least: No cheese grater
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melholida...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic girlie weekend”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely well equipped house. Beautiful surroundings. Owners were really helpful. We had an amazing time and would go back. The China fleet Spa passes that come as the package are worth using.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$526
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing