We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House in the heart of Boscastle”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gull Cottage

Gull Cottage Boscastle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gull Cottage Boscastle
Gull Cottage Boscastle Welcome to Gull - entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Gull Cottage Boscastle
Gull Cottage Boscastle
Welcome to Gull - entrance hall
Cosy Lounge with wood burner, flag stone floors and window seat overlooking the harbour!
Beautiful Dining room, seats 8 with wood burner and harbour views!
Kitchen as featured in Period Living October 2007 when the original cast iron stove was discovered!
Master Bedroom, with King Bed and Harbour views!
Master Bedroom
Lovely Double Bedroom with Harbour Views!
Twin Bedroom with views of the sail lofts.
Bunk Room, overlooking the harbour with full size single beds
Upstairs Landing
Upstairs bathroom with freestanding shower, bath and heated towel rail.
Watching the birds, boats and everyday life in the harbour. Our Iconic Boat!
Breakfast, Coffee, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner - the terrace is cut into the cliff outside the house!
A short walk along the South West Coastal Path - looking back at Gull Cottage
Evening sun on the cottage when Boscastle belongs to guests that stay!
Seagulls and sunset from the terrace..
Early morning adventure to collect mussels from the harbour walls for dinner!
Unobstructed view from the terrace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JessKing3...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in the heart of Boscastle”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Gull Cottage Feb 2016, me and my other half had decided we would run away to cornwall with a few family memebers and get married! as Boscastle is our favourite place in cornwall we began our search! when I saw Gull cottage it looked far too good to be true and when we were on our way there I was sure the beautiful house probably wouldn't live up to the photo's of it! but I was wrong this house is absolutely stunning! the view as you drive up to the house are amazing! it was a cold and rainy day when we arrived but it just added to the dramatic scenery! inside the house is beautiful, the rooms are really well sized! there were 8 of us plus a toddler and it was plenty big for us, the house was lovely and clean the décor was lovely and Cornish! we loved it so much! I'm so happy to rent this house out for people to enjoy! it was like a dream!!! tip for people staying groups, make sure you get to the sea facing bedrooms first! waking up to that view each morning is amazing!! ha ha
beautiful thank you so much for having us, can't wait to come back! hopefully a 1 year anniversary celebration!! :).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the location, the house!
Liked least: nothing it was all amazing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KishanG91
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem of a Cottage situated in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with a few friends in this amazing Cottage.
The cottage is well laid out and easily held 5 adults. All the rooms were in great condition except for the living room which was let down by a broken sofa and a lamp that would not work. The kitchen was spacious and had everything you could expect. The real selling point is the location it is situated in. I have never seen a such a spectacular location before, it just blew our minds away.
Gull Cottage is a stunning cottage situated in the most spectacular location, we were so impressed that we were planning our next trip down there.You will not be disappointed when booking this cottage,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in perfect Boscastle!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great communication from the owners - all went very smoothly. Gull cottage is a cosy, well equipped cottage in the most perfect location. Has a lovely wood burning stove if needed for those cosy evenings in. Beds very comfortable. Loved the flexibility of being able to just walk out the front door and straight onto the coastal path or down to the village shops/restaurants/pubs etc. - lots of freedom for teenagers. This cottage has sun all afternoon right into the evening so perfect for that aperitif or cup of tea on the small terrace overlooking the bay. Loved the Cobweb, The Nap & The Riverside Restaurant but my absolute favourite was the Boscastle Farm Shop for breakfast or lunch. - stunning views & food. For me it is always about the location & this cottage is hard to beat. The coastline around Boscastle is stunningly beautiful - even in the rain!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace
Liked least: Only parking for 2 cars
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fehmarn-C...
Bavarian Forest, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing