We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to eat”

Boscastle Farm Shop
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited on a very busy Easter Sunday and had not booked a table but the very friendly waitress showed us to a table which she said she would need by a certain time, which was fine as we were so happy she could accommodate us. The scones were just out of the oven and oh so yummy as was the Pasty my husband had. We had a very reasonably priced bottle of wine to accompany our meal. We bought the most delicious Simnel Cake to take back to our Bed and Breakfast room. We loved it so much that we booked for a late meal the next afternoon. We were greeted by the same happy blonde mature lady as the day before and she had reserved a table by the window with a fabulous view for us. We both had the most delicious Lasagna followed by a huge piece of the most gorgeous Ginger and Rhubarb Cheesecake washed down with a bottle of Rose Wine. This is a great place to eat offering a really good homemade menu at reasonable prices and most of all a friendly, welcoming and helpful staff - despite the fact they were very very busy on both days - so thank you to you all.

1  Thank underwhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleFarmShop, Guest Relations Manager at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Good Morning underwhisky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visits.
As you mention our food is homemade using only
local produce.
Your kind comments about the food, place and staff are very
much appreciated and glad to hear that you found them friendly
and helpful.
We do hope that you will come to visit us again next time you are
in the area x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 1 032 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful tea and farm shop
Fantastic views
Friendly staff!!
And the best cream teas in north cornwall.

Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleFarmShop, Guest Relations Manager at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Good Morning Louise N,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review,
your kind words about the place, food and the staff are very
much appreciated,


We do hope you will pop in to see us again next
time you are passing x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a cracking breakfast with delicious local produce in this very special farm shop. Highly recommended.

Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleFarmShop, Guest Relations Manager at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Good Morning Paul E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review,
hopefully you will come to visit us again next time you are passing x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here on a walk and had the best cream tea we’ve ever had! The service was great and the staff seemed to genuinely care about their customers. We enjoyed it so much we came back for breakfast one morning. The vegetarian breakfast is to die for, a proper veggie alternative and the views over the coast are absolutely stunning.
We will be back next time we’re in Boscastle.
Amazing!

Thank K1990fher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleFarmShop, Guest Relations Manager at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Good morning K1990fher,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review,
we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and
your compliment about the cream tea being the best you have
ever had is very much appreciated.
We are very lucky to such a lovely team of staff who care, we
do hope you will come to visit us again next time you are passing x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Been meaning to try their Sunday Roast for a while. Why did I wait so long. Just fabulous food. Brilliant ruby red beef, melt in the mouth lamb. Excellent food and service plus amazing coastal views. We have agreed to go once a month. Wonderful.

Thank _raycurtisclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleFarmShop, Guest Relations Manager at Boscastle Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Good Morning _raycurtisclarke,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday Roast,
your kind words about the food and service are very much
appreciated and have been passed on to the team.
Looking forward to seeing you again next month x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boscastle Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Boscastle Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing