We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13 345)
Filter reviews
13 345 results
Traveller rating
8 790
3 351
777
257
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8 790
3 351
777
257
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivre restaurant superior room an early flight the club lounge short walk room service british airways excellent hotel an upgrade next morning easy access between flights convenient hotel comfortable rooms london heathrow an overnight stay night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 13 345 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

On this occasion we stayed for one night prior to our special 70th birthday trip to the U.S. when a member of staff gleaned our special occasion (Cletus G) as we received in room dining, he returned with a birthday cake which made a very personal and pleasant addition to our stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanHobbs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear AlanHobbs_11,

Thank you for your outstanding review following your recent experience at Sofitel London Heathrow.

Cletus G is thrilled to have been mentioned personally and to have had the opportunity to make your stay so memorable. We consider our ambassadors to be one of our biggest assets so I am delighted that this was reflected during your stay.

Our passionate team looks forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I always stay at the Sofitel the night before a flight it makes traveling so much easier. The rooms and facilities are a high quality. I like the restaurant too and the bar is a convenient place to meet friends.

Room tip: All rooms are consistently good
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Britview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Britview,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Sofitel London Heathrow.

I am delighted to read that you were impressed with your room and our facilities and also the convenience of our location being directly connected to Heathrow Terminal 5.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We have been for three days at Sofitel Heathrow London Hotel . It was not our first time. We had wonderful experience. Gulshan at the front desk treated us with smile and kindness. He was so professional.
The beds were comfortable.
The hotel and room very clean.
Breakfast was delicious.
Raymond was nice and greeting.
We are waiting to come back.

Thank 251ravital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear 251ravital

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, it is a pleasure to read.
As returning guests of ours, it is such a compliment to learn that your stays continue to exceed expectations and that our ambassadors still remain at the top of your list. I know that both Gulshan and Raymond are equally delighted to have been personally mentioned and to have the chance to make your stay so memorable.
Thank you for your loyalty, we hope to welcome you back for many more wonderful experiences, .

Kind regards
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The presentation and quality of the food at the restaurant was outstanding. I really haven't seen anything like it at an airport hotel. I heartily recommend Sofitel London Heathrow to anyone who wants a comfortable bed and great food at Heathrow.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Steve F,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.

I am greatly pleased that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant and also the quality of the food.

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls
General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews