We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Superb sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb sea views
private balcony with excellent sea views Quality, luxury finish
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Superb sea views
private balcony with excellent sea views
Quality, luxury finish
spacious modern tiled bathroom with large shower
first bedroom
second bedroom
well equipped modern kitchen
the fabulous views from the living room
external view of the newly refurbished apartments at 52
excellent beachside amenities on your door step
superb sea views from the comfort of your apartment
the spa, south beach and boating lakes just seconds away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
583szcz
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the Apartment 4 in the building 'Apartments 52'. We were very happy with the stay, the apartment is great, nice deco and fabulous sea view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, I hope you were able to make the most of the weather. Hopefully we will see you again soon

Jamie
@52
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarabe...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't fault apartments at 52 we have stayed in apartments no.4 for the last 2 years in October for our majorettes long weekend amazing views top class apartment very modern cosy and with added balconies this year to enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset and uninterrupted views or the beach couldn't ask for more Jamie polite and helpful as always have booked for next year thank you loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I didn't find fault with anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you for the great review Barbara, see you next year!

Jamie
@52
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headee
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I love balconies”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a week in early September and my adult son and his son aged 2 came for the second half of the week. Though it was raining on the day we arrived, the weather was stunning, warm, blue and sunny for the rest of the week, though windy at times.
The apartment is well-equipped and comfortable. My only criticism is the lack of a washing machine but having since chatted with the owner, this is going to be rectified by the end of the year. Lack of machine was especially problematic when young grandson was on and off the beach, bringing in sand and wet clothes from the sea a couple of times each day.
I think a slightly larger fridge would be good actually too as so much needs keeping in a fridge nowadays. We did mostly eat in the apartment though did venture out for a fish and chip tea one night.
There is plenty of cupboard space, crockery / cutlery ( though we did have to resort to buying ourselves a corkscrew for a treat bottle of wine which we hadn't realised had a cork!!)
The beds are comfortable and good wardrobe space for a week's stay .
The position if the apartment is great - beach, prom, theatre just across the road; five minute walk to harbour . Buses pass by all the time. At night, it is quiet- seagulls do wake you up though but for us, that us part of being there!
One of the main attractions for me, apart from grandson loving the whole thing, was the balcony- the sunrises, people watching, sea watching, just sitting, reading there was the balcony. All sorts of things go on. A Lancaster bomber flew by twice! The lifeboat was called out and my grandson loved watching that - coming back especially. The land train to the south side is just on the room over the road and children's play areas are there too.
There is no doubt the good weather added to the pleasure that week.
We had a lovely time. The owner, Jamie, is very responsible and easy to talk to and contact so one can have confidence that if anything were amiss, it would be dealt with.
Thank you Jamie . We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No washing macine
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for the great review, Heather.
Its great to hear that you had an enjoyable week. I will make sure the corkscrew is replaced asap.
I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jamie
@52
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickyw612...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best view in Bridlington.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The view hits you as soon as you walk into this spacious , well kitted out and modern apartment. We sat out on our private balcony every day. The beds are comfy and even the sea gulls didn't bother us. We loved our week here and I never tire of that view. Definately going to book again for next year. Jamie was very helpful and helped us with our cases. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review Vicky, i look forward to seeing you again next year!
Jamie
@52
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous break great time had by all of us”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic views apartment spacious and clean it had everything we needed. We were met by Jamie the owner who also carried our luggage into the apartment. The view was lovely to sit and eat. Also when the children were asleep to have a relaxing glass of wine. The days went very quickly the children wanted to stay forever

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing to not loke
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for the kind review Karen, its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Jamie
@52
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing