We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aoxl
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

what a great little place this was, I stayed there for just one night ( may 17th,) would have liked another night, that was my fault.
the flat was so clean and fresh smelling, located on the ground floor, easy access for me.
I noticed one review saying, all you needed was a toothbrush and a change of underwear, so true!
I will definitely be staying there again, in the future. you can not get any closer to the beach and the town centre.
they even leave you wine, and chocolates (box of after eights)
the flat was large enough for 2 people to stay (couple).
if anyone reads this review you don't need to bring towels with you, there supplied and clean. the cupboard under the sink had cleaning products, with replacement bin liners.
excellent place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and im so glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location of the apartment is in just the right place. We pride ourselves on giving our guests that little bit more and glad you enjoyed our little gifts to say thank you for visiting us
until the next time safe travels
kind Regards
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenly...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Is this really luxury?”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Upon arrival we were unable to get parked. The cooker was not clean neither was the shower. There were also cobwebs all around the room. The mattress was not very comfortable and the duvet and pillows were very thin. There was only part of a toilet roll supplied and no replacement. The ad said that there were sea views to the front and rear of the property however this is not technically true. I definitely would not class this as a luxury apartment but more of a bedsit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Hi Steve
Sorry to hear your stay was not a pleasant one. We take our guests comments very serious in order to rectify any issues.
Parking.. Unfortunately i have no control over the council and the limited parking in Bridlington. 99% of our guests do get a space outside the apartment and so we can offer more than what most of the guest houses and hotels don't which is free parking permits to all our guests for the duration of there stay.
Cleanliness... We do a management inspection of all our apartments once cleaned and one thing we have always took pride in is our cleaning. We have 8 other apartments in the area and collected some 75 5 star reviews and always been commented on our cleanliness... This is obviously something i will investigate myself.
Mattress... All our mattresses are new and replaced every 12 months. one thing we all experience is some mattress suit some people and not others but ours are springs and memory foam so im sorry you found them uncomfortable.
Toilet Rolls .. We always provide 2 toilet rolls, one being at the side of the toilet and one being in the cabinet in the bathroom, the apartments are self catering but we do provide a lot of items that most self catering apartments dont, tea coffee sugar wine chocolates, cleaning products, bedding, towels, the list does go on. Im glad that these items were not missed from your stay.
Sea Views... The rear one is in the apartments above so im sorry if this was misleading i shall rectify the advert with Holiday Lettings, but the STUDIO apartment is at the front which still has the sea views but being on the ground floor they are not as good as the apartments above due to the apartments being on the sea front.
Bedding is something we provide again and due to the time of year we find most of our guests get too hot in the apartments with thicker duvets.
We do advertise this apartment has a studio, the photos also display the apartment which is separate kitchen and bathroom, we do have larger apartments but we find when 2 people come to stay they don't want to be paying for space they do not use so that's why we are very cheap on this apartment.
As i pointed out, i'm sorry your stay was not a pleasant one and any valid issues you had will be rectified.
kind Regards
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for more from the vase of fresh flowers in the room to the bottle of wine and chocolate,towels,soap and washing up basics every last detail was carefully thought of to the extent you could turn up with just your toothbrush and a change of underwear and you would want for nothing!! Very impressed with the room and was warm and cosy on a very cold night, unusual if you have ever visited Brid in March!! If it wasn't so good we would have kept this seaside bolt hole to ourselves, can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Care and attention put into whole room by owner
Liked least: Couldn't fault a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Hi
Thank you so much for a great review and im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make all our guests feel very welcome and do our best to start your break with just a few nice touches.
please come back and visit us again sometime and until then safe travels and see you soon
Kind Regards
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illy200
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment, warm and inviting, clean and well presented, Very nice man who met us to check in . Without doubt will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm and cosy on a cold night
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Hi
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment to your liking. We always strive to make our apartments home from home and cleanliness is always of great importance to us
Hope to see you again sometime and until then safe travels
Kind regards
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

For the reasonable price I didn't have high expectations but when I got there I was blown away by how good the apartment was. Very helpful and friendly landlord. Would love to stay again. Would recommend for people who want a great value for money get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Hi
Thank you for your great review and I'm so glad you loved the apartment. We always try to make our guest feel welcome and make our apartments very comfortable and good value for money.
Till the next time safe travels and hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing