We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhona W
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer! Clean, well equipped, so close to everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barrie W
Morley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PERFECT DONNYBROOK”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Second time we have visited Donnybrook flat 4.As previously reviewed this flat is spacious,spotless and perfectly situated near the promenade and close to the town centre.Once again we were greeted by Pat(The Owner)and supplied with a parking permit.Everything about this place is perfect and wouldnt stay anywhere else in Bridlington.Finally,on leaving we had a friendly farewell from Pat and Derek.We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C J R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply the best! (better than all the rest)”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having already stayed in Donnybrook flat 5 for new year 2016, we have really been looking forward to visiting again, this time staying in Donny' 4 - and it did not disappoint! In many ways both apartments are identical and yet (somehow) Donny' 4 is even better that Donny' 5. Not to say that no. 5 isn't perfect (which it is), but our stay in Donny' 4 was even better (perhaps it is due to less steps?).

The flat is open-plan, warn and inviting, with a lovely sea-side colour scheme (as you can see in the pictures). The facilities are modern and easily accessible. The main bedroom was one of the softest beds I've ever slept on (a perfect night's sleep) and the sofa bed in the main living room is easy to set up for the kids.

The owners are friendly and helpful - and open to suggestions on how to further improve (not that such things are necessary). On our first visit to Donny' 5, we suggested hooks for coats/hats and Donny' 4 now has a colourful coat stand (no more wet coats on the floor/sofa/breakfast nook).

The location is perfect, particularly with the re-opening of the leisure centre (just two minutes walk) and from the main windows there is a lovely view of the sea front, with the rides and arcades just around the corner. Honestly, once we arrived we never used our car for the whole three days (and thank you again for the parking permit).

Honestly, we cannot recommend Donnybrook enough - flat 5 is five-star and flat 4 is five-plus! We cannot wait to visit again. Many thanks for another wonderful visit to Bridlington - our boys honestly didn't want to leave and Donnybrook is the perfect 'home' from home! We hope to visit again before the end of 2017 (hopefully New Years?)

(ps. I really like the new layout to the back area, the new fencing looks lovely and it made 'bin day' so much easier upon departure).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing