We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lozza46
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spot on!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

my husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in flat 4, and were very sad to come home!! From arrival until departure we truly enjoyed ourselves. We often stay in Brid, usually in a B and B but decided to self cater this time. Pat was lovely, friendly and obliging, she should be very proud of her apartments!! the flat was spotless, but very homely and extremely comfortable, as was the bed, best 3 nights sleep in a long while!! we had a beautiful sea view too, which was a bonus!! the beach was literally a 3 minute walk away!! We will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend!! Thankyou so much Pat! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely perfect holiday flat. Outstanding facilities. Impeccably clean and lovely owner. Will definitely return. A parking permit was included, this came in very handy. Lovely furnishings and fantastic DVD selection!
Thank you Pat x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booked Fri-sun in Sept just for a break. Expected basics as I thought the price was quite cheap but the flat was superb! Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Located right on the beach so couldnt have been better located. Owner was very welcoming and instantly made us feel at home. Will definitely be booking again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Stairs but small price to pay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Anita...
1 review
“Delivered everything it promised and more”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very enjoyable stay due to the high standard of the apartment and the fantastic location, convenient for the promenade and shops. The sea views were an added bonus.
The one thing which could have helped was an entry in the info folder regarding the way to work the hot water for the kitchen and bathroom basins - but we figured it out and would certainly recommend the flat to others. Terrific value for money too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Standard of accomodation and central location
Liked least: It took some figuring out the hot water worked by switches below basins
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Hi there,
Thank you for the lovely review you left following your stay in Flat 4. We really appreciate it when people take the time and trouble to leave us such lovely reviews. Many thanks for your suggestion regarding instructions for the hot water, we will certainly take this on board and update our info pack - thank you for this really helpful suggestion. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back at some time in the future.
Kind regards
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super holiday flat in a great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We couldn't find any fault with this property, it was a lovely bright airy modern flat with quality fixtures and fittings and wonderful views. The location is ideal - just a stone's throw from the beach and a few minutes' walk from the harbour and amusements.

We were pleasantly surprised by all the extra touches - toiletries, tea, coffee, DVDs, books and games - which you normally wouldn't find in a self catering property. The free Wi-Fi was a bonus too.

We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting Bridlington.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing