We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bradukcs
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for a weekend at Donnybrook. Was a lovely flat and well equipped, it's on the fourth floor so not ideal if you struggle with mobility but that is mentioned. We were welcomed at the door and shown the room and everything. Had no issues during our stay and £1 in the metre lasted all weekend. Would stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallascre...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay in Flat 6”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself, husband and toddler spent the Bank hol weekend in Flat 6 at Donnybrook. Exactly as described, lovely modern flat, clean, warm and great views. Yvonne met me upon arrival with a warm welcome and even helped us with our bags etc up to the flat. Most enjoyable experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday flat”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic views a beautiful little holiday flat absolutely spotless and newly refurbished the only downfall is its on the fourth floor which means lots of stairs that we did'nt know about before we went, we had a lovlely welcome from the owner. Would definately recommend as long as your fit! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny p
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Donnybrook for many years, and it improves and improves, but now I do not think it can get any better. All credit to Pat and family because these flats are the best. The decor, cleanliness, location is nothing short of perfect and the hospitality of Pat is out of this world. I will continue to return year after year. The Best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the top room is amazing. Everything liked.
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suef21
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Will be returning”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing value for money. The apartment was spotless and the view was second to none. Owners were lovely and accommodating of our 2 kids. Planning on returning next year. Thanks very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing