We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean compact chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tealady87
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean compact chalet”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We wanted a base to visit the area and this was fine. We could see that every effort had been made to provide what would be needed, with smart modern decor. We were a bit surprised the fridge didn't have a freezer compartment (e.g. to freeze coolbag blocks for picnics) but it wasn't a big problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine D
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week staying in a fabulous chalet. Hard to find words to describe it. My husband not to well so this was heaven so quiet and relaxed. Lesley and Paul were so kind d answering my many questions. Finding tea,coffee bread and milk was greatly appreciated. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise. The bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home. I would recommend this chalet to my friends. We will be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkAH5
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent weekend made better by having accommodation that was very well equipped and the owners have thought of everything as there's nothing else we would have liked.

It's in a good location on the site both quiet and a short walk to the beach and amenities.

Personal message to the owners, thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your Excellent 5* review we are delighted that you had everything needed for a perfect stay Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated ☀️⚓️ We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfiereed
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous place for our three day break . Everything we could possibly need , warm cosy home from home with the beautiful beach two minutes away . Sky tv and free wifi , soft towels and even slippers ...... dish washer , microwave and a popcorn maker . We were made to feel super welcome with some surprise " extras " and our two dogs enjoyed every minute !! We would recommend this as a perfect place to stay for anyone who enjoys top notch accommodation in a beautiful setting with easy access to the beach and walking distance to a lovely sea side town ( with dog friendly cafes ) . Thank you so much Lesley and Paul xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review we are delighted Scuttlebutt had everything you could possibly need and that you felt super welcome thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knelthorp...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from our 3 day stay and I can't say anything about this fantastic place the chalet is immaculate throughout and very modern it's really 5 star accomidation the welcome pack was amazing to say the least I could go on and on but you need to book this place and find out for yourself and I am sure you will not be disappointed at all so enough said and a massive thank you to Paul and lesley for making our short break perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your Fantastic 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt immaculate and that your break was perfect . Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated ⚓️⚓️we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing