We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful accommodation !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful accommodation !”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back after a lovely three night`s stay at Starbolins, very impressed & found it very comfortable, pleasurable stay, very well equipped, lovely welcome pack left by Paul & Lesley, can`t wait to go back again, would definitely recommend to friend`s ( although we should keep this little gem to ourselves lol )

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you your a wonderful 5* review we are delighted you found Starbolins very comfortable and enjoyed the welcome pack .
We hope to welcome you back very soon ⚓️⚓️
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie j
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Its very nice”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights took our dog the chalet was very clean we got awelcome pack wine butter eggs bread ect the owners were nice as well comfy bed we would stay here again so thank you very much julie jones x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you a lovely 5* review we are delighted you found the chalet very clean and that you found the bed comfortable. Thank you for leaving the chalet spotless it's greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon ⚓️⚓️. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care taken by the owners
Liked least: site facilities not good due to end of season
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased your found Starbolins to be of a high standard with excellent equipment and a comfortable bed.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irene2828
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just minutes walk away from the wonderful sandy beach, this chalet has been decorated throughout to a high standard and includes everything you need for a short stay. Most importantly it was immaculately clean.
Also includes Sky TV and Free Wifi.
The owners Lesley and Paul also left us a goody pack on arrival which was so thoughtful..
Thank you and we will certainly recommend to family and friends.
Irene, Ian & Holly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you Irene, Ian and Holly for a lovely 5* review We are delighted you found the chalet immaculately clean and that you enjoyed your welcome pack. Thanking for leaving the chalet spotless it's greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul ⚓️⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for the excellent 5* review . We are delighted you found Starbolins spotlessly clean and enjoyed your welcome pack thank you for leaving the chalet spotless it's greatly appreciated . We hope to welcome you back soon . Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing