We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would highly recommend this place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Viewpoint

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Sink into our deep cushioned double bed. Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Master Bedroom
Sink into our deep cushioned double bed.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
View from the skylight window
Your Entrance Door
Relaxing Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Many charming woodland walks right from the doorstep
Shower Room
View from Trans-Pennine Trail towards Viewpoint. Only 100mtrs away.
Hallway
Hallway
Huskar Memorial, local interest only 200 mtrs away.
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Garden / Barbeques available by request only.
Welcome
Trans-Pennine Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dorothy b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend this place”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a family break in this lovely apartment set in a lovely setting and a great little village .When we arrived Sue showed us the apartment and was an excellent host . The apartment was lovely spotlessly clean and the beds where immaculate presented as taking the time to have the bedding beautiful laundered was lovely to see . Nothing was to much trouble for the hosts Ray and Sue if anything we needed. We would certainly recommend Viewpoint for a place to stay in a lovely village and a great friendly pub.Well done to you both makes your holiday thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks Dorothy,
Appreciate that, it was a pleasure to meet you all and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Best Regards and
All the Best for 2017
Ray and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
A pleasure to have you stay with us Steven and look forward to seeing you again. All the Best for Christmas and the New Year.
Ray and sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grumpyche...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Owners were very accommodating, helpful and welcoming. Thank you for a lovely weekend visiting family for Christmas. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you Alice. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Ray and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Good, clean well priced accommodation”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Warm welcome from Ray and Sue. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Particularly cosy in the evenings. Excellent situation in a rural and peaceful setting yet within 5 mins of M1 which made it handy for visiting relatives in Sheffield and also within easy reach of local and further afield attractions (Harewood House only 1 hour away). Would certainly book again when next in area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed with some friends for a wedding nearby. The apartment was more spacious than I expected, especially the main bedroom. The place was nicely decorated and very clean.
A couple of pointers which would make it 5 out of 5, there was no hand soap in the toilet or bathroom and no washing up liquid in the kitchen. We were more than happy to tidying up but would have benefited from having these utensils. Also the WIFI password given did not work. As we were not in the apartment for long this was not a massive problem. I'm sure if we had brought it up with the landlord it would have been resolved.
Overall we were very happy with our stay. The apartment is lovely and the surroundings are also great. Ray was also a pleasure to communicate with. I would definitely recommend to friends and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: No hand soap
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing