We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
78
21
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
21
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankie and bennys travel lodge budget hotel car park was full good nights sleep room was spacious and clean town centre wonderful hotel a great stay visiting family lady on reception on arrival night stay comfortable stay double bed night's sleep short walk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

A great value stopover! Once inside a Travelodge the rooms are all equipped to a standard specification, but the Barnsley Travelodge was clean, comfortable and quiet, which is everything you want from a night in a budget hotel. Angela on reception was both friendly and welcoming!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nickandangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

After booking a disabled access room online, we arrived to discover it (1 and only room) had been double booked, which is very disapointing as this was vital for my elderly mum. Access with wheelchair was difficult.

Thankfully Liz was able to help us out by moving us as soon as the 1 disabled room became available, she was very sweet, polite and always had a smile, which made our stay welcoming, she went out of her way to make sure my mum was content.

I would advise anyone staying here to take a bathboard if using a disabled room as the shower has no seat for limited mobility guests. Maybe even put in facilities in more than one room incase double booking happens again?

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank nickbonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stoped here for 14 nights the staff are great and so chatty and welcoming Roxy and Amanda Beverly and Angela are the best down to earth people you could meet and was always there seeing if our stay was the best they could make it I would like to thank them all for a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ainsley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 14 nights couldn't fault it one bit the hotel is so clean and tidy, the staff Amanda, Roxy, Beverly, Angela always greated you with a smile nothing was ever too much for them , would recommend the hotel to anyone. Thank you to all the lovley staff for making our stay great. X

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenshauniepri2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Budget stay so as expected. Staff really friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little tired and no ventilation in the bathroom but for the price you can’t complain! Family room wdva double bed with 2 pop up type camp beds.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews