We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it”
Review of Alams Lounge

Alams Lounge
Ranked #7 of 361 Restaurants in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: We are Barnsley's only authentic Kashmiri Indian restaurant, serving traditional Kasmiri cuisine in a warm friendly environment. Our team of internationally acclaimed chefs really do push the boundaries.Whether you decide to dine in our restaurant or have your food delivered to your door, we aim to please. We serve a vast array of soft drinks and mocktails and customers are welcome to bring alcohol in moderation ( maximum 2 bottles of wine or equivalent per four paying guests). You've tried the rest now try the best.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here last night for the first time. The waiter (owner?) greeted us warmly and shook our hands.
Poppudoms and pickle tray were nice and tasty. I really enjoyed my prawn puree. Main courses and garlic bread were lovely. Nice place, will return.

1  Thank CupcakeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey K, Manager at Alams Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words , I am glad you enjoyed your first visit to Alams Lounge and hope it’s the start of many more to come. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Quality food with a nice atmosphere and good all round service . For me and my wife it's the best Indian food in a twenty mile radius.the beauty about this restaurant is you can take your own drinks which keeps your cost down ( plus you drink what you want to drink)..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BryanM2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey K, Manager at Alams Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Alams Lounge. I am glad you continue to enjoy your experiences with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, great food and bring your own wine 5 star all around... the staff are friendly and knowledgeable.... can’t wait to come back

Thank lorraine946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey K, Manager at Alams Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Alams Lounge, I am glad you enjoyed your date night with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Delicious food. Excellent service and great atmosphere . Thank you everyone at Alams . We will see you again soon

Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey K, Manager at Alams Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review, your kind words and support are a great morale booster for our team. Glad you enjoyed your evening with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Good food very pleasant staff nice atmosphere could do with better parking and I would be better if it was licensed

Thank Jonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey K, Manager at Alams Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for feedback Jonny, I once again feel that you came to the wrong restaurant, we have ample parking and as explained to you a year ago, our BYO policy on alcohol is our Unique Selling Point. Customers save an average of 33% off their final bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alams Lounge also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Alams Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing