We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Parked near

Depending on what direction you come from there is plenty of parking Lots of things to do and... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2020
chezr2014
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Love to visit

I have paid for a memorial bench for both my parents in the adjacent Vernon park by the bandstand... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2020
Andy4669
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 61 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stockport
from US$21,66
More Info
from US$1 804,50
More Info
from US$42,23
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
34
20
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
20
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paths bandstand walks woodland cafe river scenery weir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

This is still a great place for a walk (being that I’m not too fit)
I walk down to the weir which is down a path bout 100m to the right of the house (You can’t miss it). It’s quite steep but manageable on foot.

One thing that is not welcome, is the quantity of Rats by the duck pond. At one stage we saw 5 young ones at the same time.

This needs sorting - blaming it non people feeding the ducks won’t really wash!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank keithr815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Depending on what direction you come from there is plenty of parking
Lots of things to do and enough space to keep out of others way
Many seats around on all the different paths

Will go again

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank chezr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

I have paid for a memorial bench for both my parents in the adjacent Vernon park by the bandstand. We like to walk through Woodbank Park and the onto Vernon Park to visit the bench. Daughters & Grandchildren also visit often and long may it continue !!!! The children also enjoy a play on Woodbank Park play ground !!

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank Andy4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

No car access. Several parking areas around the park.
Wide easy paths extremely suitable for wheelchairs.
Activities available. All year suitability.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank AEDonelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Very much enjoyable, nice little cafe good for a nice walk .lots of little kids were learning to ride their bikes on the field

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews