We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Stockport Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cheshire's finest parkland golf course offering 18 individually challenging holes. From possibly the toughest opening Par 4 in Cheshire to our Signature hole, the Par 3 8th hole which has seen many Open Qualifying scorecards ruined.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I have played Stockport a number of times and always found the course to be maintained in excellent condition by a very attentive ground staff. The clubhouse is welcoming, the staff always friendly and, on the occasions I have eaten there, the food first class. It is a great venue for business and pleasure.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wonderful hospitality"
in 2 reviews
"south manchester"
in 2 reviews
"hidden gem"
in 2 reviews
"gc"
in 6 reviews
"society"
in 4 reviews
"catering"
in 7 reviews
"fairways"
in 3 reviews
"onside"
in 3 reviews
"putt"
in 3 reviews
"qualifier"
in 2 reviews
"northwest"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Entered a team of 4 in a Charity Golf day at Stockport Golf Club. From the moment we arrived, it was obvious that it was going to be a great day. Course was presented in immaculate condition, beautifully manicured all round, a credit to green staff.
After the golf, we were treated to a great meal, super quality and really well looked after by the catering team, thank you.
First class day, venue somewhere you would be keen to return.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank PP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We entered a team into a charity golf at Stockport Golf Club - we found all the facilities, staff and service to be first class and the course to be first class. Superb day!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I have played Stockport many times as a guest of a number of members. The course is always in excellent condition, the members are very friendly and welcoming and the staff are equally friendly and welcoming.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Georgemac135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I entered a team in a recent charity golf day. The course was in excellent condition, the staff were attentive and the meal served in the evening was well received by my guests. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MrGolf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockport Golf Club also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle Hulme, Stockport
 

Been to Stockport Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing