We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second review and my experience there was better”
Review of Indish

Indish
Ranked #22 of 326 Restaurants in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$65
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I hated ht fact that last time they sat us by the singer but the table was also nearest to the bar where they have loud music on so I could hear both, hence I could not hear any one in our party!
This time same loud music and felt I was in a night club. For older people as myself I want to be able to talk to people in the lounge area before seating. But sure young people love it (and even older ones who don't moan about loud music!)
The food was better this time but my partner doesn't eat curries so had chicken and chips, the chicken looked plastic it was that dried out. Def would not recommend. He left half of it. Th chilli chicken and was lovely. Due to the size of the party of 20 they offered us choice of main, with set starters and poppodoms for £20 each so helped when paying the bill!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynnederby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

We have eaten here several times and each time the food has been lovely. It's always hot, cooked well and nicely presented. The portion sizes are good too. The restaurant is lovely and the staff are always really nice and friendly. My one very very small criticism is that the music can be a tiny bit too loud at times and you sometimes can't have a conversation. It's a great place and s always pretty full so is very popular. Would definitely go back here anytime

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Southy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Arranged a family celebration at Indish last Friday evening.
Service was absolutely first class - such attentive team of people who were constantly on hand to check the food and everything was ok - nothing was too much trouble
Quality of the food is very good with fantastic service and really competitively priced.
Extensive menu options - something to suit every taste
Definitely recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 68ACJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I have eaten here several times before and found it to be ok to good.
This week i had a chicken jalfrezi and saG-aloo with garlic naan.
Whilst it was not unpleasant. It was not good and if you are going to portray your business as up market indian dining....
Jalfrezi should have onions peppers and chillis. I found one small chilli lurking in a bland watery generic indian sauce and non of the other ingredients. The saag-aloo again was not unpleasant, just not right.
The garlic naan had no garlic.
Perhaps it was just a different chef or an off night but i dont think i will go again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

looking run down in day light over run with weeds needs building work finishing gone down need tlc was world class when opened looking tired now needs a good clean inside and out and tlc no different to any other restauarant now

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indish also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Failsworth, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Indish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing