We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful building

This was my first visit. I was in ore of the decor and tiles. I could of walked around this... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
zoiet544
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
An oasis in the desert

Had an overnight stop at a very poor hotel and the only halfway decent restruant was fully booked... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
Edwin M
,
Romford, United Kingdom
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
13
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
13
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town hall costa coffee silver screen surround sound cinema goers great cinema new addition car park which is free comfortable seats historic building low cost very helpful staff prices are very reasonable premier film century nandos
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent....premier seats....nice warm and comfy...brilliant film. Family of 9 including three older kids....granny, grandad...mums n dads great stuff !

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Great cinema, great choice of food , even better on meerkat Wednesday , cheap , clean , great surround sound and great customer service .

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kris84P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

October 2016 saw the completion and opening of the new Odeon Cinema in the
historic Old Town Hall which has been rescued from dilapidation and sympathetically restored. As much as possible of the old building has been restored and turned into a 21st century, seven screen cinema with an ultra modern light box on the side.

The cinema is surrounded by a range of good quality restaurants. It's two minutes walk from buses and a Metrolink Tram stop, making it easily accessible from much of Greater Manchester. It's also two minutes walk from a car park which is free in the evening for cinema customers.

A great choice for cinema goers.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I went with a friend. Love the architecture and features of the building. The staff were very nice and assisting. The food was good however I always get the ice blast. Being a fan of cineworld I didn't think I would enjoy myself here but loved it and roils go again.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank M9shy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Definitely a place for people in the area to start going to the cinema. The other cinemas in the local area are getting very outdated and uncomfortable yet this cinema is new and is very comfortable. I also recommend people have a little walk around the place to see the merger of the old building with its new features. Highly recommend people to visit here.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank iaino847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews