We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Lodge, lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roundstone View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
Utility Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WestSusse...
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge, lovely location”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Round stone View was a real home from home, right on the river bank.
We booked a break over the Easter weekend with our family.
The lodge was very cosy and comfortable. The photos doesn't do it justice, it is light and spacious, plenty of room for 5 adults and Tilly our dog.
Excellent outside space although the weather wasn't that kind to us.
Nice walk into Bewdley, great local produce and pubs. Despite it being very boggy under foot we all enjoyed our walk to the reservoir and watching the fabulous steam train go past.
We hope to visit again to take advantage of the fishing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Willett”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location alongside the river severn with an added bonus of the severn valley steam trains. Accommodation was brilliant, very comfortable and clean.kim greeted us on arrival and left us a few goodies which went down very nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation, great location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very pleasant weekend away. Well equipped and comfortable accommodation. Very close to the river, great for fishing or relaxing by. Saw kingfishers, otter, deer, swans and caught two barbels. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lox1122
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Warm riverside welcome”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hidden down a path by the river, Roundstone is a well equipped, really comfortable place to stay. A highlight was the riverside terrace - while we had breakfast we spotted kingfishers and deer and enjoyed the apples from the tree. Kim was very welcoming and helpful and Roundstone is a 30 minute walk to the lovely town of Bewdley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing