We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well appointed spacious beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roundstone View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
Utility Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Outnabout...
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well appointed spacious beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It is a beautiful cottage with lots of space. The river right by the cottage is stunning. We were five adults with plenty of room. the only drawback was the one shower in the master bedroom for all to use..It is beautifully appointed and we would recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. We are looking at fitting an additional shower in the main bathroom, along with the bath already available for use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb from start to finish”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Upon arrival at the lodge Roundstone, I was taken aback by the quality of the property. It was in a beautiful setting, surrounded by forest and over the river. There were swans actively on the embankment inquisitvie to see who the new arrivals were. I entered the property itself and to my pleasure Kim was there to greet me with all of the details about the area, WiFi, where the rooms were and all local amenities. The property itself is amazing, spacious and well contained with both a modern and rustic feel to it. The rooms are more than suitable for the party of 6 we had stay and most importantly the living area was of such a good size that there was absolutely no feeling of being cramped. I whole heartedly recommend anybody to stay here. Great place, great value, just great! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself.
Liked least: The lighting outside meant we had to come inside when it got dark.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson-Ru...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 7 nights. Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. 3 children from 7-15years. Rural enough for peace and quiet but also near to Birmingham for our teenager who likes the urban life.
Owner welcomed us in day 1. Lovely spacious rooms fantastic view of the River Severn with its ducks, swans and canoe enthusiasts! I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Secluded Rural Riverside Location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location and spotlessly clean property with every possible creature comfort thought about and provided by the owners ....... even a bread maker and bread mix supplied. Wonderful Welcome Pack including chocolate & Presecco in the fridge ..... very much enjoyed on the first evening sitting on the balcony overlooking the river !!! and just when you think it can't get better than this, there is private fishing right on the doorstep.... heaven!!!.
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday and one of just a few places my wife and I would return to without hesitation. Did not want to leave and can't wait for next year.
The property suited our needs perfectly and exceeded the expectations of the remainder of our adult only group, who wanted a relaxing restful break, hence our 5 star rating.
During the day there are a multitude of local attractions to visit including the Drive Thro Safari Park 5 minutes drive down the road. Gets very busy but well worth a visit. Our children (grown-up) could not resist a trip to Cadbury World just over 30 minutes away !!
Given that our group was all adult we could find no fault, however on a cautionary note if you have inquisative toddlers or young adventurous children in your group you should be aware that there is a steep sloping bank from the property down to the fast flowing River Severn with strong undercurrents. There is wooden fencing that seperates the garden from the riverbank but the spacing between the rails is large enough for a toddler to squeeze through. I can see how Safety Concious Parents with young children could need 10 pairs of eyes :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural Riverside Location, Private Fishing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josie b
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful short break here to celebrate our son's 40th Birthday. A fantastic time was had by all. 3 couples dog and 6 month baby Grandson. With the rest of our family staying close by. Kim and Alistair were helpful from the start of booking to meeting us at the cabin and kindly letting the rest of the family visit,, so we could all celebrate together. The cabin is fantastic, beautifully decorated exceptionally clean, cot and high chair available. Lovely bedding and thick towels.
. The cabin is located on the river so fishing was enjoyed by a few of the men who managed to catch a barbel, whilst the dog enjoyed swimming in the river, much to their annoyance. The last evening was spent sat outside, BBQ and a few glasses of wine whilst enjoying the beautiful surroundings. We would like to thank Kim and Alastair. We thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility around this beautiful cabin.A little word of warning to anyone with toddlers. The gaps in the fence above the river are wide enough for a little one to squeeze through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing