We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through ”

Catchems End Fish & Chips
Ranked #3 of 9 Quick Bites in Bewdley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Passed through yesterday on the way home after shopping I just fancied chips and curry sauce and they were very tasty and served by a most cheerful young girl the place is clean and all the staff seemed very friendly

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ShaunRiley1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2021

This shop is our guilty pleasure. They have not once grumbled, served up a bad batch and always maintain the upper most professionalism in their customer service. The quality of food is excellent and we are never disappointed. In today's pandemic they continue to strive to be THE VERY BEST in everything they do and we are two very grateful customers who drive a 42 mile round trip just to ensure we get THE BEST.

thanks people you simply are THE BEST!!!! mind you my hips are not getting any smaller lol

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pakeha54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

We ordered our fish and chip supper this evening using the appygrab app . We live two miles from Catchems , quite isolated. We have always preferred Catchems over Merchants, a better product . Sooooo delighted with our order . Bearing in mind we are tricky to locate , our food was hot and just as delicious as collection . Tremendous service .

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank K8233ZCsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Beautifully cooked fish with crispy batter, great chips and traditional style peas. Enjoyed every mouthful and great value.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank margarete840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Not very happy with service today, rang through a £50 order, got an arsey attitude from Mike and then was told when we got there to pick up our order that we had to wait at the back of the queue because we hadn’t paid!! Arsey Mike never mentioned paying over the phone. If it was just for us we would have told them to stick their food, but we were on route to my uncles for his birthday. When we dished up, 2 mini fish were missing from the order. What was the point in going all the way back and letting the other food go cold. Why offer a service to pre-order when you have to wait 20 minutes and then the order is wrong

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catchems End Fish & Chips also viewed

Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Catchems End Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.