We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
enjoyable farm visit

We visited the farm this weekend and had a good time. Walking the goats was a highlight as well as... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sarah B
Brilliant

Had a really lovely time, great people and friendly animals, will definitely go back, loved the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Louise J
via mobile
Read all 203 reviews
  
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
169
19
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
19
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guinea pigs lamb friendly animals petting area feed the animals small animals tractor ride barn owl outdoor toys lovely farm working farm hot food hand wash kids will love visited today animal food be visiting again
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

There are certainly lots of animals and they seem well cared for and hosts very friendly.
There is feed to purchase for the animals and they don't hold back when you have some they come running to be fed.
We did have doubts when we arrived on a lovely sunny Saturday afternoon and there was only one other car in the car park, but we didn't want to disappoint the kids so paid our money only to find our 4 and 5 year old didn't seem particularly interested in the animals, no fault of the farms. However we thought we'd covered that possibility as there were photos of lots of kiddies toys and there were, lots. Unfortunately the play area was a mud bath and so were some of the walkways. The kids were very upset when one got plastered in muddy water after running to choose a toy to ride on and we decided to leave.
Toilets are portaloos, not great for small children.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmtastic1, Guest Relations Manager at Farmtastic Animal Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review. On average we get around 150 people visiting every weekend, sometimes more, but I must admit it was quiet that weekend. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and resulting puddles and do advise people to bring wellies at this time of year or if we have had wet weather. Over the coming years we hope to make some improvements and toliets are on the list but the care of the animals comes first and any money left over will be invested into making the facililites better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Even though the weather was horrible, the farm was still a lovely place to be. I walked a goat on a lead,held a chick and fed deer, goats, donkeys and ponies.

All of the animals looked happy, had the company of others and had large natural enclosures.

You can hold the smaller animals such as the rabbits, chicks and guinea pigs, so it's a great introduction for children.

Great owners too. A highly recommended trip for the afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jarvo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmtastic1, Guest Relations Manager at Farmtastic Animal Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hope to see you again next year when the weather is a bit better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely half day here at Farmtastic. At first we were met by the most consummate of hosts, we were given an informative, welcoming and friendly greeting explaining all about what there is to do and which animals there are to hold.

The animals are superb, very very well looked after with lots of space, recreational props and are only too happy to be loved by visitors. There are over 100 animals all with their own story that are truly fascinating.

We bought the feed and really enjoyed experiencing the animals individual characters.

I honestly feel they are under charging entry, it's a wonderful farm and the owners and staff should be extremely proud of what they have achieved :) we'll be back and telling our friends!!

THANK YOU, for everything!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SamG573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmtastic1, Public Relations Manager at Farmtastic Animal Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Customer Service is something we pride ourselves on, so thank you for your comment confirming that we have got it right!

Hope to see you and your friends again next season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This is not like some of the other animal places which you get a sense of as soon as you enter - it is run and staffed by the very enthusiastic owners and their pride in the friendliness of the animals is easy to see. They have a selection of small animals you are encouraged to hold and stroke, others you can watch as they leap around happy in their surroundings.

Out in the fields, you can wonder around freely to explore the range of animals on display - the majority of the animals are only too keen to come up to the fence to greet you and receive some petting, or some food if you have decided to take some to give to the animals.

It was a wet day when we were there so we couldn't take advantage of the play area the owners have established, and our son was too young to enjoy taking the sheep and goats for a walk, but these activities are on offer.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ericOnHoliday2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmtastic1, Guest Relations Manager at Farmtastic Animal Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

So glad you had a good time - we try to make it all about the animals rather than a money making venture. All our staff are volunteers who give up their time and I think that shows in their enthusiasm and pride in showing off the animals to visitors

We hope to see you again next year when your son is a little older to enjoy the play area and take a sheep and goat for a walk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Went today with our 3 yo, lovely friendly people when we arrived who explained what we could see and who we could feed. We then met the petting animals who were very cute then we headed out to see the larger animals which were clearly loved and well cared for. It was lovely to see a lots of donkeys and gorgeous ponies, I couldn't resist buying food to feed them all! We had a lovely few hours here, would have stayed longer but my LO was a bit grumpy today. I think the cost of entrance was a fair price and the family's money is clearly spent on the animals which is the way it should be, amenities should be a secondary consideration, the owner has already explained on other reviews that the facilities will be improved when the money is available although to me that wasn't important as I was there to see the animals it's very clear to see that they look after the animals very well. We will be returning to cuddle the donkeys! Thank you for being so hospitable.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmtastic1, Guest Relations Manager at Farmtastic Animal Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Glad you had a nice time and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews