We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive Menu”

Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 36 Restaurants in Malmesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Spice Merchant Malmesbury is the only South Indian restaurant in Malmesbury, United Kingdom offering the culinary taste of the Malabar and Indian Cuisine.Spice Merchant Malmesbury is the perfect place to enjoy Indian food with family and friends at great value prices. Our comfortable and relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect setting for any occasion from a snack with friends in the bar to a Sunday outing with the whole family.At Spice Merchant we pride ourselves on offering our guests quality, wholesome pub food at great value prices. No matter what the occasion, enjoy a relaxing drink from the bar. From teas and coffee to a wide selection of quality wines, premium spirits, draught and bottled beers & bottled cider plus soft drinks galore, the choice is yours, select from a quality range of wines beers and spirits!Spice Merchant Malmesbury can be reserved for private events. We can accommodate 100 guests for seated events and 150 for standing room events. We have a bar lounge with seating for up to 30 guests.Spice Merchant offer a comprehensive range of cooked foods and catering to the organized functions in our restaurant. Our parking space which is available for approx 50 vehicles at any time will be beneficial for you.Spice Merchant Malmesbury cater for private events. Whether you are planning a buffet, seated dinner, private events, weddings, birthday parties, christenings, children's parties, anniversaries and in fact any type of events.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with colleagues for dinner, lots of car parking space, friendly staff. The food was generally pretty good, but some of the dishes were better than others, but we did go for some off piste dishes. Will revist again as the food was pretty pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicemerchant36, Manager at Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hallo Mathew

Thank you for taking timeout write a review ,we are pleased to hear about your dining Experience.
Hope you see you soon



Kind Regards
Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the restaurant with my friend The food was really amazing. Felt the real taste of south India. Will surely recommend to my friends and family

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanushkollam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicemerchant36, Manager at Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Sanush
Thank you for the wonderful review ,we are pleased to hear about your dining experience and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Regards

Keralam Spice merchant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

From start to finish the food here was amazing. We were recommended this by the Airbnb owners who we were staying with and we were so pleased we took their advice. The starters were tasty, chutneys had great depth of flavour and the curries were amazing. Highly recommend!!

1  Thank SkiHopper46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moossa t, Manager at Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hallo Ski Hopper 46
Thank you for the lovely review,we are pleased to hear you throughly enjoyed your dining experience,we hope you see you soon


Kind Regards
Spice merchant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Had a satisfied dinner with family. Friendly staff. Restaurant has got a very good ambience and has of the best indian dishes in uk. MUST VISIT FOR ALL INDIAN FOOD LOVERS.

Thank Ahmed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicemerchant36, Manager at Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hallo
Thank you for the review .see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and great service . Highly recommended!! They serve wide variety of Indian dishes

Thank Moideen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicemerchant36, Manager at Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hallo Sir
Thank you for lovely review hope you see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine also viewed

Malmesbury, Cotswolds
Malmesbury, Cotswolds
 
Malmesbury, Cotswolds
Malmesbury, Cotswolds
 
Malmesbury, Cotswolds
Malmesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Spice Merchant Keralan Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing