We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 252)
Filter reviews
1 252 results
Traveller rating
924
207
73
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
207
73
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bybrook restaurant the cottages afternoon tea the main house michelin star tasting menu junior suite four poster bed gin bar beautiful hotel grounds are stunning walk in shower cottage room special occasion picturesque village wedding guests luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1 252 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

called in on the way back from the Pierre thought we might stay had sandwiches on the lawn after searching for staff, very expensive for a prawn sandwich and a ham sandwich 3 soft drinks £36.30 including a service charge of £3.30? Thought we might stay so we asked and was told to go online or go to reception which I did the lady was buy so decided not to bother I then had to go on a hunt to find someone to pay my bill they should send in a mystery shopper?

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newfriendsVerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We really do love everything about this place that's why we keep coming back! Our plush room in the main house was full of charm and character. We throughly enjoyed the tasting menu with wine pairings in the restaurant - probably the best meal we've ever had, and the service was excellent throughout. Already thinking about our next return! Special thanks to Zoe for making our stay extra special and for the great welcome back surprise.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Staying at the Manor House was the highlight of our vacation! We were taken back in time and felt as thought we were living in a fairytale. The peace and serenity of the area was exactly what we like. Outside the gates is the charming village of Castle Combe. Service in the hotel was exceptional. Special thanks to Dawid, (a most amazing server in the Bybrook Michelin Star Restaurant). He was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and gave great descriptions of the food. Owana, (the breakfast server), was friendly, efficient and professional. We also enjoyed High Tea one afternoon. The room we had was lovely but the bathroom was exceptional, it was quite large with a nice soaker tub, large shower, double sink and even a tv. This was truly a lovely experience and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a historical place in a quiet setting!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 233daler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

A group of twenty of us chose Manor House for our annual golf weekend and what a good choice it was the golf course was in excellent condition and is a fabulous picturesque place to play the staff at the course were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was unbelievable we were lucky enough to have a room in the main building which was as good as any room I’ve stayed in. The guys in the cottages were also delighted. Breakfast was delicious with a terrific variety of choices all served to a high standard. The hotel staff were amazing helpful, personable and efficient. The grounds are delightful and you must take time for a stroll around the village.
Would I return? You bet !
Should you try it ? Definitely!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary for the 3rd year running, staying in the same cottage as before. The cottage was perfect, with a garden area, 4 poster bed and all the luxuries you would expect. Staff are courteous and attentive to your needs and work to a high standard. Breakfast has a vast choice of continental and hot food and is thouroughly enjoyed with fantastic views from the dining room. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dodgerreadinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews