We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dalesway Apartment

Spacious open plan accomodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan accomodation
TV, gas fire, Wi Fi Well equipped kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spacious open plan accomodation
TV, gas fire, Wi Fi
Well equipped kitchen area
Good size double bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space.
Single bedroom with fitted bed and useful storage under.
A short walk to Ilkley town centre and close to Ilkley Moor
The famous Cow and Calf rocks on Ilkley Moor
The Old Bridge and riverside walk at Ilkley
The River Wharfe at Ilkley, Beautiful at any time of year.
An evening stroll on the Moor
Spring at Bolton Abbey. 4 miles away.
Explore further into the Dales. This is Littondale
Pub lunch ? The George at Hubberholme.
Picture perfect Dales villages like Arncliffe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Audrey H
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This a very spacious and stylish apartment in an attractive quiet road. After returning exhausted from decorating at our son's house nearby it was a pleasure to return here and soak in the bath before cooking a meal in the well equipped kitchen.
On arrival it took us a few moments to realize that the key pad was actually inside the entrance hall - we hadn't read the notes properly! It's also one of the few places we've stayed where the instructions for the internet actually worked first time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks for the positive feedback. I guess in future you'll be staying with your son but we'd be pleased to have you or friends to stay any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location, super apartment.”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very well located for both centre of Ilkley and visiting surrounding area. Very comfortable, clean and spacious accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pal0mitas
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a fabulous weekend in this comfortable and ideally located apartment. As a group of 4 adults (2 couples) we found we had plenty of room and everything we needed was provided. We'll certainly be recommending the apartment to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thanks so much for the positive review and glad you had a great time. We look forward to having you, family or friends to stay again ! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N7895JBPe...
Warragul, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very close to the heart of Ilkley and is very comfortable and well serviced.
Information supplied was comprehensive and good directions on how to find and overall very helpful.
A hair dryer would be helpful particularly for guests traveling from afar and in the cold mornings of winter

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi !

Thanks for the positive review.

We will be adding a hairdryer. Thanks for the suggestion.

Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
764Lynn
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed our stay enormously and had a fantastic Christmas with the family.
The apartment is spacious and well appointed with everything that you would need for a comfortable holiday. Perfectly situated for the convenience of Ilkley and with the glorious Yorkshire countryside on your doorstep - we hope it won`t be long before we return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi !

Thanks for the review. Thanks for re booking !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$102
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing