We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rough Top Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Twin bedroom with lovely views
View from roadside
View from yard
Rough Top garden
Rough Top in the snow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jo P
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely cosy cottage set in beautiful countryside, with wonderful walks right from the doorstep. The cottage was immaculately clean and well equipped, with many thoughtful touches, not least of which was a delicious cream tea on arrival. Nearby Hebden Bridge is friendly and vibrant and a great place to enjoy a coffee or a meal. The market sells great local produce, and Hardcastle Crags is well worth a visit. We had a perfect week and will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks for the great review we are so pleased you enjoyed our Cottage and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidport...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Holiday got off to a good start with the homemade scones and clotted cream welcome gift. The cottage has everything you need and is very comfortable. The dog friendly garden was useful. The cottage is well placed for daytrips to interesting places. We managed to fit in trips to Haworth, Hebdon Bridge, Blackpool, the Science and Media Museum in Bradford and the David Hockney exhibition. I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased that you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahorr...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great cottage. Beautiful location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great short break in this lovely cottage. It had everything we needed and was scrupulously clean. The owner was very friendly as well. The location is stunning. The view of the sunset from the cottage's terraced area is amazing! Plenty of walks yet close to hebden bridge. The local stone formations are amazing. If you want to get to them come out of the cottage and go right until you come across a small car park by a disused pub, cross over and walk down a short path/road. The stones are amazing and well worth a visit. We definitely recommend the cottage and would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. For your info the rock formations you talk about are known as "Bridestones" and there is even parts of an ancient cottage built into the stones!
We look forward to welcoming you to Rough Top Cottage again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwina291
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Views”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just spent a week at this lovely cottage with wonderful views. The cottage was nicely furnished and had everything you needed. It was handy having the downstairs bedroom and bathroom as well for people who struggle with the stairs. There is a patio area to sit at and watch the sunsets on a nice evening. Lots of space is provided for parking several cars. The owners are very helpful with any questions. There are plenty of places to visit locally such as Hebden Bridge, Haworth, Keighley and Worth Railway. We took our dog who enjoyed the local walks, especially Hardcastle Craggs and Bridestones. We would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thankyou for the great review. We are so pleased that you and your family (and dog!) enjoyed their stay at Rough Top Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zobia J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage with Awesome Views!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage has plenty of room with everything you may need. The views from the dining room are just AMAZING!!! You could sit there all day and watch the views. The welcome card was really sweet, and the homemade scones were really tasty! the owners have put alot of effort in to making sure you get a real 'one home to another home feeling.' The lady that had emailed me once booked was kind and helpful, also the gentleman who guided us to the property was equally as helpful, shame our stay was so short, would love to return at some point.
Thank you once again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you Zobia, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the great review. Hope to see you again soon, Sandra.
The McNeill Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing