We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, cosy & very clean townhouse in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sewing Rooms

Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Dining area and Lounge
Dining area
Complimentary flowers in the dining area
The main family bathroom
The room with a view. Features rare internal windows
The cosy room. Features an unused fireplace
The master bedroom
The master bedroom comes with great views and remote controlled velux blinds
Views from the master bedroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The outside of The Sewing Rooms on Market Street, Hebden Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda W
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, cosy & very clean townhouse in centre of Hebden Bridge”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Accommodation was very comfortable and extremely clean - the owners have equipped this townhouse with everything you need and more - a supply of bacon, eggs, sausages, bread & milk was a bonus - in addition the decorated Christmas Tree, Wine, Flowers, mince pies illustrated the attention to detail the owners took in making us feel welcome & comfortable. We had a lovely Christmas break in the heart of Hebden Bridge with all the amenities of this lively town within level walking distance - we had a car and were provided with a free car parking permit. We have stayed a number of times in Hebden Bridge but consider that in terms of space, bedrooms, facilities, attention to detail and price this is one of the best - many thanks for a great break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I can only apologise for the lateness of this response. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us over the Christmas period. We strive to make The Sewing Rooms as homely as possible, so we are happy to hear that you found the little extras and Christmas decorations made your stay all the more comfortable. We hope that Hebden Bridge offered you a truely wonderful Christmas time and we look forward to welcoming you back. :-)
Thank you once again. We really appreciate every review as it allows to know what guests enjoyed and what we can continue to do in The Sewing Rooms to make everyone's stay the best stay possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rand35
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in a lovely part of Yorkshire!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at The Sewing Rooms. We were met at the train station by Phil and shown around the lovely townhouse, which was very much appreciated after a long journey to get there! The house is over 3 levels, all good sized and homely rooms, with the added touch of a Christmas tree in the lounge and all the trimmings! Mince pies were tasty, sausages, bacon and eggs left for breakfast, nice touch, but there were 2 vegetarians, so we just had dippy eggs in the mornings! Beautiful views of the hills from the attic room, Co op just over the road, we found a tasty cafe called Mooch just a few doors down,which we would definately recommend! Hebden Bridge is an independent, friendly and visually stunning place! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I can only apologise for the lateness of this response! We are glad you enjoyed your break with us over the Christmas period! We strive to make The Sewing Rooms as homely as possible, so we are happy that you found the little treats and Christmas decoration to your liking. We appreciate all reviews, so we know what our guests liked and what we can do again in the future to make a break away all the more special! Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Sewing Room in Hebden Bridge and we were very sad to leave. Accommodation is a 5 star 3 storey town house right in heart of the bustling market town that is Hebden bridge, it has all mod cons and has been done to a very high standard. The location is great with everything right on your doorstep and I must say that I was very impressed with the town itself, great shops, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Some parts of the town even date back to 1510 I believe. Would not hesitate to recommend to others and will definitely return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I can only apologise for the lateness of this response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sewing Rooms, and hope that Hebden Bridge offered you everything you expected on your 3 day stay with us. Considering its size, Hebden offers so many diverse activities and has so much to explore! We hope you'll consider returning to The Sewing Rooms if you decide to come back and discover a little bit more of Hebden Bridge. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Truly amazing place to stay x”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely love hebden and Have stayed a few times in a variety of places, but this visit was made special by our stay in the sewing rooms, gorgeous place with lots of character, beds were amazingly comfy, and wish I had baths like those at home x
We will defo be returning in the very near future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Apologies for taking so long to respond! But we are glad you had a nice time in the lovely Hebden Bridge and hoped it offered you everything you needed on a holiday away. It's great news that you found the beds comfortable and having the baths appreciated makes us very happy after our fight to get them into the places they now sit! :-) We do hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to Hebden Bridge again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant! What a place and lovely helpful owners to boot. See you soon we will be back.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week, My lads with there wife's and kids, and myself. It is such a lovely house. They must have worked really hard and spent a bomb to get it like it is. We brought everything with us but we need not have as there was everything that we wanted there so the girls hair dryers and straighteners were surplus to requirements. The bed was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in so I am not comfortable now I am home!

The location was ideal for us, straight over the road is the co-op, next door is the best café in town, and on the other side a bakers. just behind the co op is the canal and a short walk down it we found an excellent little pub with good food.

The owners were absolutely brilliant, they were really polite and concerned that we had everything we wanted and weren't running out of anything. They even left us a fully cooked breakfast, a cupboard full of cereals and porridge, a bottle of wine, and home made meringues with strawberries and cream!!!

No beating this one, we will be back again soon. Thanks a lot guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: If im being picky the amount of stairs but only becuase Im an old git
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to see our hard work is appreciated. We strive to make The Sewing Rooms a perfect holiday home for everyone that stays with us! We appreciate receiving reviews, so we know what our guests want and have enjoyed. We hope you return to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing