We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottages!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VICTORIA WOOD VIEW

Open plan lounge, contemporary design with leather suite & oak furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge, contemporary design with leather suite & oak furniture.
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated appliances and spacious dining area. Double bedroom with top quality bed & linen. Oak furniture and beautiful woodland views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Open plan lounge, contemporary design with leather suite & oak furniture.
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated appliances and spacious dining area.
Double bedroom with top quality bed & linen. Oak furniture and beautiful woodland views.
Spotless bathroom with full shower and bath.
Glass fronted cottage with large double doors opening onto sunny patio with great views.
Enter a caption for your photo
Local Pub The Hinchliffe Arms.Fine dining at its best or a pub lunch & local beer
Take a barge cruise for a great day out. Fancy yourself as a sailor hire one yourself!
Great walking and cycling countryside right on your doorstep
Quirky Independent shops & art galleries make Hebden The funkiest Town in Europe
Handmade Parade - A fantastic community event stilt walkers, bands, giant figures and much more
Wildlife on your doorstep see dear from your kitchen window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosiecham...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottages!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I actually stayed in the Hove Wood View cottage for 5 days in March 2017. The 3 cottages are located in a beautiful setting and the cottage provided wonderful views of the landscape.

I was very impressed with how clean the cottage was on arrival and how Nicky had provided all the little touches to make our stay easier. It was a wonderful suprise to be greeted with wine, cake and fresh flowers also.
The cottages are dog friendly and they even left a dog towel and a dog treat for our dog.

The Hinchcliffe (pub and restaurant) just a few minutes walk down the road was superb, very good value for money and the food was amazing!! We also decided to walk into Hebden Bridge which took much longer then expected, it took us over an hour each way to walk there so I would recommend driving or getting a bus there. Bolton Abbey (around an hours drive away) is a must see place to visit, with beautiful walks and scenary.

Overall, it was a fantastic break away thanks to how accomadating Nicky was and the beautiful cottages. I would recommend them to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. I'm so please you had a lovely stay and it was really nice to meet you both and fudge of course. I do hope you manage to come when the weather is better there are so many lovely walks to do. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison14...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cragg Cottages”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely break staying at Cragg Cottages in Hebden Bridge. Beautiful cottage with everything you could need. Welcome gifts of wine
and chocolates were most appreciated! Beautiful walks direct from the cottage. Hosts friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for leaving the cottage so lovely and tidy. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill V
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

May I commend the owners for thinking of everything in respect of the contents of this property and also for its very tasteful decor. We enjoyed our stay very much and our 3 dogs felt very much at home, especially when dog towels were provided! Although it is situated on a main road there were plenty of walking spots for the dogs and in summer I'm sure it would be wonderful. Thank you very much for letting us stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Brightness and spaciousness
Liked least: the main road outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for leaving the cottage so nice and tidy we would love to welcome you all to stay anytime. kind regards Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean T
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning surroundings exceptional accomadation”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

100% satisfied. clean warm and welcoming cottage, in a beautiful setting. local amenities supplied all our needs. thoroughly recommend this cottage. some comments in visitors book re lack of wifi. not a problem to us.in that surroundings who needs technology.
a mobile phone was kindly provided if required.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing