We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal”
Review of Vocation & Co

Vocation & Co
Ranked #23 of 75 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Description: Vocation & Co is the new bar brought to you by Vocation Brewery. A great range of Vocation beers along side the best the country has to offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Vocation & Co is the new bar brought to you by Vocation Brewery. A great range of Vocation beers along side the best the country has to offer.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were travelling past and decided to call in, expecting a traditional pub type offering. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the Mediterranean type menu. Food was delicious, especially liked the garlic potato bravas, fresh coriander and miniature taco wraps. Good relaxed atmosphere, would recommend.

Thank madgepie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliver s, General Manager at Vocation & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Madge,

I'm glad you called in and enjoyed our delicious tacos!

We try our best to make everything as tasty as possible in a chilled environment so glad it was to your taste.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Hebden Bridge a couple of months with a group of friends from local pub back home. Enjoyed Vocation beer on many occasions so was keen to have it at source.
Vocation is a clean, airy modern bar. On a Saturday afternoon it was busy but service was friendly and efficient. The Vocation beer was excellent - guest beers also available. Although busy the atmosphere was lively and didn't feel crowded. Well worth a visit - Vocation & Co is an excellent showcase for excellent beer.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliver s, General Manager at Vocation & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chris,

Thank you for the great review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We do pride our selves on our beer, both ours and from other fantastic breweries so it's great to hear people had a great time.

Hope you make the trip and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ask good a selection as you could hope to find. Nice people, nice building, all fabulous. No heart and soul tonight, could you please sort this. Best beer in Britain.

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliver s, General Manager at Vocation & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tony,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your visit with us, despite us not having Heart & Soul on tap. It is a rare occurrence, and will hopefully be rectified by your next trip! :)

Cheers Tony, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We visited Heden Bridge for something to eat. We had heard of this place & luckily there was a spare table.
Its a cross between a pub & a restaurant with maybe 12 types of draught beers & tapas food.(taco`s etc)

Food was very good but the beer is a little expensive compared with normal pubs.
Very busy place with outdoor seating for when its not raining.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliver s, General Manager at Vocation & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Hi Richard

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed had the chance to enjoy our tasty tacos! As you say we can be very busy at peak times.

Sorry to hear that you found the beer prices to be somewhat more than your used to.Our main aim of the business is to serve some of the best craft beer we can find across 20 lines from both ourselves or from some of the best breweries we can find! So yes sometimes the quality of the beers dictate a higher price point than a "normal" pub. I hope this won't be putting you off from visiting us again and hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We went for a friends party - the food was so much better than we expected. Would like to come back and try more. Top quality tapas!

Thank FrequentFryer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliver s, General Manager at Vocation & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi,

Cheers for the fantastic review!
Would be great to have you back to enjoy more of our fabulous tacos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vocation & Co also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Vocation & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing