We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
The Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
The Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
The Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
The Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
The Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Entrance
Street
Street
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Certaldo Alto e dietro San Gimignano
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Festival di Mercantia
Festival di Mercantia
Festival di Mercantia
Festival di Mercantia
Festival di Mercantia
Festival di Mercantia
Festival di Mercantia
Festival di Mercantia
Cena medievale
Cena medievale
Boccaccesca
Boccaccesca
Boccaccesca
Boccaccesca
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Borgo medievale di Certaldo Alto
Paesaggio
Paesaggio
Paesaggio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Certaldo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
davidwZ43...
South Strafford, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a charming place to stay! You are living in the town where Boccaccio may have been born but he definitely died here. You can visit his house which is now a museum. My wife and I stayed here with our son-in-law, daughter and their two children. The flat had two bedrooms and a bed in the living area which our oldest grandchild used. The view from our bedroom was fantastic. There was a very serviceable kitchen but we didn't use it too much as we were right next door to fabulous restaurant. We parked our car outside the walls - an easy walk from our apartment. From Certaldo alto it is an easy drive to many attractions and many medieval towns like San Gimignano. This definitely is one of the best places I have stayed in in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: That I didn't have longer to stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you very much David!
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: No clothes washer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location to see all Tuscany has to offer”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A great location to visit all Tuscany has to offer. The apartment is a joy to stay in. Veronica is so pleasant to deal with. She went above and beyond when my partner was hospitalised for two days of our stay. She was a tremendous help with interpreting and support. The area has lovely restuarants and fantastic views. I would have no reservation about recommending this apartment for those who are looking for cleaniness, a true tuscan experience with great food and great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremywhi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great rental in a beautiful hilltop town, proved to be an ideal location for visiting all the major sites of Tuscany. We returned at the end of each day to this idyllic spot and relaxed in one of the fine restaurants all within an easy walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The lounge would benefit from a proper sofa bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famigliac...
piemonte
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing