We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$70
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
185
48
16
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
48
16
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a night on our way through to Costa Rica. The staff was friendly and accommodating, giving us a free bottle of water each upon check in. Dinner was delicious and served outdoors. Our room was clean, comfy, and large. But the VIEW was the real winner. Our patio opened up to an amazing view of the Pacific Ocean. Our fan was a bit loud, but with AC we didn’t need it anyway. Howler monkeys and parrots woke us in the morning!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elperrotambien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2018

We stayed in Montezuma for 3 nights at this hotel. The location is good - Montezuma is a small town and the hotel is at the start of the town with an easy walk into the centre. (It will only take you 5 mins to walk the whole town).
Rooms were a bit dated in terms of furnishings and decor. But comfortable enough. We did have a small problem with ants in our room which the hotel manager said was due to them having sprayed the grounds and so the ants were coming into the room. There was not a lot of them, they were mostly dying, and they did not bite. It was just a bit annoying.
There is on restaurant on site so you cannot book breakfast. The hotel does provide filtered water, coffee, biscuits and bananas every morning in reception which was nice.
There is no parking on sit, and so you need to park on the road. Montezuma is small and parking can be difficult but we never had to park more than a 2 min walk away.
In summary, a nice enough hotel as a base to explore the area. Nothing fancy.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank kmcallister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Saw reviews on trip advisor so thought we would give it a go. Nice atmosphere. Food very nice and staff very welcoming. Would return and recommend to others. Seems that this is used by regulars which is always a good sign. Menu was varied and offers something for all tastes.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DebbieLittlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and wish we had time to stay longer. The view was amazing from the room, pool area and restaurant. The staff, Dennis and the other seems to really enjoy their work and the road up wasn't to bad even with our small car.
We can imagine that is even more beautiful during rain season, but what a treat. The happy hour margaritas was also on spot. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Juanmarcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great service, nice, friendly people, nice clean rooms, great food, gorgeous view! Such a peaceful and serene ambiance. Very nice pool that is welcoming even after dark. I would definitely come back. Little slice of heaven.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Owner at El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Katie. It is always nice to see that some people enjoy this place and its charm as much as we do. We were happy ot share our little slice of heaven with you.
Have a good day.
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews