We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house to spend with the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ENHSA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful house to spend with the family”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is my second year in a row that I rent this house to spend new years eve. The house is very spacious and comfortable. The view to Nacascolo Bay is breathtaking. The help of Eliezer, the local guy is much appreciated. The most that I like is to be able to be close town.
, but far enough to be quite and enjoy nature., the house is full equipped,, so I recommend a nice barbecue. The nights at the house are amazing since you can watch the millions of starts in the dark sky. I Truly recommend it!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rcj85
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place And Great Staff!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went with 4 friends and everything was up to our standard and plus some. Eliezer our "cuidador" went above and beyond to help us get everything we needed. He helped us with all our travel needs and everything he scheduled was right on time and exactly as he explained. The Chef was amazing and cooked us a great breakfast and even better dinner! I definitely recommend her.

All the pictures show exactly how the place looks and doesn't really do it any justice. I will recommend this vacation rental to everyone. This is a Vacation Rental Experience! You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilly S
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a lovely area”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really sweet home very user friendly.elizerb is wonderful and fun.the owner is very accommodating.overall great experience. Great beaches.bars.music.San juan del sur is fabulous

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A paradisiac week in great place”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had no idea what to expect from Nicaragua...last time we heard about this country, they were fighting each other... Well, it is peaceful, safe, absolutely magnificent and "authentic" I imagine toursim in Europe in the 70's like this. The beaches are the best (Hermosa, Madeiras, Mayagual), the food is fresh, healthy, tasty and cheap, and you won't ruin yourself drinking maragaritas ...
Casa Olimar is as good as it gets... Amazing view, great comfort... Even if it is super warm, there is always a gently breeze that allows you to stay outside on the terrace. The people that you can hire during your stay (Felicita that cooks, and Byron that drives) are the most delightful, helpful and welcoming people. You will ove tour stay there!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People and view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.