We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
36
26
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
26
8
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Have heard that the restaurant is good if you are only two or three people but we went as a lager group that the restaurant was inequipped to handle us. Forty minutes after ordering was told one thing we ordered wasn't unavailable, over two hours for many of our group had to cancel our orders, and some of us received the wrong thing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rauhamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but it seemed like a nice place to stay. We booked because we had a discount voucher but I'm not sure if there is value in paying the full price. We stayed in the deluxe room which was a nice change. AIRCON. The bed was massive and the shower was amazing! They went out of there way to make breakfast a little earlier for us too which was greatly appreciated. The location is perfect for being in San Juan too!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheCurtaulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Nice place close to restaurants and beach. Proper hot water in the shower with good pressure, lovely and very welcome air con. Housekeeping daily, and breakfast included (choice of 1. typical eggs/rice/plantains, 2. Toast and marmalade/honey 3. Cornflakes and milk). We were made to feel welcome. Can pay on credit card.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

OK, it's expensive but you get what you pay for here - large room with enormous bed, great bathroom with hot water, TV, air-conditioning, fan and nice breakfast.

Not right by the beach but the location is fine.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 762forbesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela D, Gerente at Hotel La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for rating our Hotel. We hope to have your presence again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Its a nice place, clean rooms, good wifi, AC and warm water!!! All in all very nice and comfortable room. We wanted to book one extra night which got confirmed to us at 6PM. Two hours later we got informed that this is not possible anymore as the room was booked via internet - that was a little disappointing. We got offered a different room with a bunk bed which we did not want as it was next to the bar.
The washing service for clothes on the other hand was not satisfactory : 14$ for 4kg of clothes, took over 2 days and some of the clothes were still a little wet when we got it back. Nevertheless, we recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank SandraB2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews