We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunset and Food in SJDS- Must See”
Review of Rojo Loco

Rojo Loco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Description: Here at Rojo Loco its our goal to give you the best on beach dinning experience no matter what the time of day. You can join us for our early bird breakfast menu 7am-10am daily. We offer hookahs with fine herbal tobacco, sunset DJ sessions followed by beach bonfires, Tvs, beach parties and much much more. Come down to experience our award winning cocktails all made fresh and from scratch, our amazing sunset view, delicious handmade burgers and so much more. Team Rojo Loco looks forward to serving you in the near future!
Restaurant details
Description: Here at Rojo Loco its our goal to give you the best on beach dinning experience no matter what the time of day. You can join us for our early bird breakfast menu 7am-10am daily. We offer hookahs with fine herbal tobacco, sunset DJ sessions followed by beach bonfires, Tvs, beach parties and much much more. Come down to experience our award winning cocktails all made fresh and from scratch, our amazing sunset view, delicious handmade burgers and so much more. Team Rojo Loco looks forward to serving you in the near future!
Reviewed 21 March 2018

During our week stay we ate at least 1 meal a day here. Absolutely delicious!! Nothing was ever not to par! Huge portions, amazing menu and super friendly upbeat staff!

Sunsets are breathtaking and need to be seen.

Love the atmosphere and great food!

Breakfast was amazing and so cheap!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojo L, Manager at Rojo Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hola Kelley, thanks for such an awesome review:) We are lucky enough to have an amazing location for sunset, and so happy we got to share it with you! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

There is nothing better than these place i love it it has a nice environment to share with friends and families

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kevin Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojo L, Manager at Rojo Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hey Kevin, thanks for the review! Our mission to make Rojo Loco a welcoming, family like environment. Come back and see us soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Rojo is the best place to go chill during the day and party at night, food is great and the staff is really friendly. I simply loved it since the very first day I went there

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ekaterina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojo L, Manager at Rojo Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hola Ekaterina, thanks so much for an amazing review! We pride ourselves on making everyone feel like when family. Come back and visit us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

As a regular visitor to SJDS, Rojo Loco is probably one of the most laid back and comfortable establishments on the beach. Located towards the far end of strip, it provides a friendly and welcome atmosphere for both tourists and local clientele.

Owned and operated by a very outgoing Canadian woman, Angela has succeeded in developing a brand which combines the perfect mix of relaxed dining, with an upbeat party feel. The view is second to none, with direct beach access right from from the covered back deck. There are also beach loungers and umbrellas should sitting with your feet in the sand be a bit more your style.

I have always found the staff to be very polite, professional, and willing to assist with any special requests. Angela’s team of local employees certainly have taken a very personal ownership of the restaurant which is reflected in the consistent and welcoming service received time and time again.

The menu has quite a large selection of local and “North American” food options to ensure there is a little something to choose from, no matter what time of day, or appetite you decide to bring with you. Early bird breakfast specials, local delicacies, and just simple comfort food are things that keep me coming back time and time again.

There is always something extra happening at Rojo Loco. Be it live music, Hog roast, or tribute to a foreign holiday with food and drink specials, this is one place where the ambiance and memories will stick with you long after you have left San Juan Del Sur.

Thanks Rojo Loco! See you again in the fall!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojo L, Manager at Rojo Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hey Chris, it's always a pleasure having you around! It's so important to us for that everyone feels like family here. We are so blessed to be able to have such an amazing staff who treats the restaurant like it is there own.

We are looking forward for your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Fun times they have live music on Sunday nights you will meet a lot of very nice people there young good looking CANADIAN girl owned it has good service and the food some of the best small but great place

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bobvennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojo L, Owner at Rojo Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Awesome Review Thank you for coming to see is we are happy you wrote us a review! Hahaha and thank you for the "young good looking CANADIAN girl"comment that is me hahahah Have a GREAT DAY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rojo Loco also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Rojo Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing