We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Strand Tower Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$97
    US$85
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Grand Daddy Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$66
    US$61
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 32% below average rates

    The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Southern Sun Cape Sun(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$175
    US$163
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    The New Tulbagh Hotel(Cape Town Central)
    US$73
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$123
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Fountains Hotel(Cape Town Central)
    US$115
    US$94
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$120
    US$76
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (472)
    Filter reviews
    472 results
    Traveller rating
    220
    144
    63
    25
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    220
    144
    63
    25
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewskagga kammagravel roadgame drivesrock formationscape townbushman paintingsget awayhiking trailscave roomself cateringlong driveunique experiencegame reservenature reservequad bikingsunset driveour honeymoon
    Filter
    Updating list...
    56 - 61 of 472 reviews
    Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

    Definitely way too expensive for what you get...maybe something different...like sleeping in artificially rock rooms, but again very small...no bath...and hot and humid...so you have too sleep with an aircon on.

    The most important advise that I can give guest who like to visit the place to do it through Kagga Kamma themself, as a pensioner I could have gotten 10% pensioner discount , but NOTE you will only get it when you book through them, as soon as you book through another company like booking.com or any other agent you pay much more, I personally do not think that is a 100% right...the price is suppose to stay the same also if booked through agents.
    Kagga Kamma would have taken that up with their head office but obviously did not come back to me.
    Will not stay there again and will also not promote Kagga Kamma.

    Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Katja E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Kagga Kamma Team at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

    Hi "Mrs Katja". We value and take to heart the content of all reviews from our guests. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was not to your satisfaction, but we understand and respect the fact that the experience we offer might not be everyone's cup of tea. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2017

    If you are looking for a peaceful place, that's the place to be.
    The Kagga Kamma lays in a vast open space of rock formations far away from the city and it's lights.
    We got to overnight in a hut, which was great. The view at sunset, from our little seating area in front of the hut, was just amazing. Our hut itself was big enough, we had plenty of space.
    The bed was comfy, had a couch as well. The bathroom was not super big, but for us, big enough. It even had a bathtub.
    No TV, but who needs a TV at such a location.
    Nice pool with cold water, even it's hot during the day, the water was quite refreshing.
    Staff was really nice and helpful!
    Loved to have Dinner outside in the Boma by the fire! Service was really good.
    We had food included, but even if you don't, no worries, prices are really good, no nasty surprise.
    It was full moon, so pretty nice, enjoy sitting outside.
    We did some hiking, which you should definitely do. Also our Quad Tour was really exciting.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Tinkerbell111
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Kagga Kamma Team at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

    Hi Tinkerbell111. What a pleasure to read your review, thank you. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that Kagga Kamma has provided our guests with something as valuable and precious as a peaceful place away from it all. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope you'll be back.
    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 November 2017

    We strongly recommend Kagga Kamma for magnificent sunsets, enjoyable hikes, peaceful surroundings and excellent staff. We spent a full week there and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.A photographer's paradise.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank gregorya407
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Kagga Kamma Team at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

    Hi gregorya407. Thank you for a great review. You've touched on many of the things we believe are at the heart of the Kagga Kamma experience and we're delighted the Albrechts had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 November 2017

    What a fabulous time we experienced at Kagga Kamma, peace and tranquilty and more than enough to keep children occupied. Lovely and spacious accommodation with enjoyable braai boma. The service was excellent and most helpful, the family enjoyed the cave painting drive. The swimming pool was most welcome on the very warm afternoon. Due to the full moon the starry skies were not completely visible, maybe next time.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank bryanbP8178QA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

    Hi BryanbP8178QA. Thank you for the fantastic review and 5/5 rating. We are delighted that you had a fabulous stay with us. The rock art tour is definitely amazing and the swimming pool is all you need on a warm day. There's always next time ;) We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 November 2017

    The gravel roads was good. We were in house 1 and it was comfortable and roomy. Everything was clean. It was something different but we have enjoyed it. We enjoyed the fireplace/braai inside the house

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 270sjv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

    Hi 270sjv. Thank you for the lovely review and 4/5 rating. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews