We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Penthouse Collection(Cape Town Central)
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Strand Tower Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$89
    US$78
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$77
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Grand Daddy Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$129
    US$80
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 21% below average rates

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Southern Sun Cape Sun(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$197
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    The New Tulbagh Hotel(Cape Town Central)
    US$56
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
    US$149
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (477)
    Filter reviews
    477 results
    Traveller rating
    223
    145
    63
    26
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    223
    145
    63
    26
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewskagga kammagravel roadgame drivesrock formationscape townbushman paintingscave roomget awayhiking trailslong driveself cateringquad bikingunique experiencesunset driveour honeymoonnature reserveair conditioner
    Filter
    Updating list...
    73 - 78 of 477 reviews
    Reviewed 12 October 2017

    Beautiful natural rock structures, plenty of fresh air, the friendliest staff and best of all... no cell reception and no TV in the room!
    Lots to do and see. Quad bikes, Spa treatment, walking trials... Just what you need when you want to get away from it all.

    Room Tip: Ask about the Star Suite
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HannesV
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

    Hi HannesV. Thank you for the lovely review and 5/5 rating. Kagga Kamma is perfect for a digital detox. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2017

    We stayed in a well-appointed chalet for a week. It was clean and neat and had everything we needed. We were quite a distance from the restaurant and reception, but this gave us an opportunity to stretch our legs and enjoy the fresh air. The ladies bar is cosy and the staff friendly. The Wifi reception was decent here and essential communication could be maintained with the most important bits of the outside world - reception at the house was sketchy, which suited out needs. Lots of opportunity for hiking here, so back sturdy shoes and a water bottle!

    Room Tip: The chalets have good self-catering facilities.
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Solospiral
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

    Hi Solospiral. Thank you for the great review and 4/5 rating. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. We agree! Kagga Kamma is great for hiking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2017

    Do you want to recharge your batteries and experience solitude at its best in an environment that originates another planet!! yet with all the comforts of home...then Kagga Kamma is the place for you,especially during the full moon when the real beauty of your surroundings are magnified tenfold.
    I have never experienced silence so profound and beauty so deep it touches your soul.
    While Kagga Kamma has all the amenities required to make your stay comfortable it is emphasized that other from peace, tranquility and beauty it is not a place for those who seek the amenities of a big seaside resort/hotel and while many activities exist it is an ideal location for self reflection and re-invention.
    The pool is set in a location surrounded by 'raw' nature and 6000 years of history - a link with the origins of man himself.
    The uncanny and haunting rock formations are not only intriguing but also magnificent in their formation and size balancing precariously one on the other - WOW!
    A must for the adventurer in you!

    Room Tip: Each room/chalet has its own beauty...all with breathtaking views. Cave rooms are also available
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Costa V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

    Hi TheGreekBoy. Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review and 5/5 rating. You have summed up Kagga Kamma perfectly! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for a repeat visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    My husband and I started our honeymoon there and it was beautiful.
    Friendly staff that go out of their way to keep you happy.
    The food was divine and filling.
    Did not feel out of place and there is so much to do.
    The sights are amazing, and everything is so quiet.
    We had an awesome time there and was so relaxed to move on to the next destination.

    Room Tip: The cave rooms are more cooler especially for in the summer and has a nicer view
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank PhinellvdW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

    Hi PhinellvdW. Thank you for the lovely review and 5/5 rating. Congratulations to you both! We are delighted that your chose us to start your honeymoon. We are glad that you had an amazing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2017

    We love the outdoors so the gravel road didn't bother us. Beautiful quiet spot. The really went to a lot of trouble in helping me celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. Nice room. Just needs a bit more space to hang your towels etc on. I don't know where they expect you to put them. Clean and neat. Lovely celebration on Heritage day. Good location if you just want to switch off from everything. Very quiet and exquisite place. Spa had excellent therapists. Treatments were affordable and the girls were well trained. Food Okish. The facilities at the lodge were good and the rangers were excellent. We went on two excursions which were nice. Sam is an excellent driver so that added to a bit of the excitement of the unique venue. The stars were exquisite.

    Room Tip: Cave rooms are nice not facing the foot path or if more privacy is required the huts.
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 837yvonneb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

    Hi 837yvonneb. Thank you for the wonderful review and 4/5 rating. We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. A very happy birthday to your husband, once again. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you for a repeat visit in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews