We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
511
33
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
33
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit state park box lunches bird feeders hiking trails boxed lunch small suite love nature family reunion state college view of the lake private balcony single room yogurt parfait breakfast was delicious lock haven boat rentals
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We used the dining room to have a 50th birthday party for my twin sisters. This included using their beautiful dining room for the dinner for about 40 people. The staff was very professional and checked in periodically to make sure everything was going well. They did a flawless job from the planning stage through the event's conclusion.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I highly recommend this venue for business or pleasure. They exceeded their expectations - the food was great, the atmosphere and ability to use the facilities as needed accommodating, and was very clean and comfortable. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Heather did a fantastic job helping me put our retreat together.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MamMam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Michael and I have had another great stay at The Nature Inn. Great Staff rooms are so comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great and we love the salads and sandwiches they have available if you want to stay around the Inn. Love using the grilles to cook each night. So much to do without getting in the car. Love the trails and hiking around. Thanks Cody keep up the great work hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This was our first visit to the Nature Inn at Bald Eagle. The Inn and the setting were beautiful, can just imagine it in Spring or especially Fall. The room and bath
were spotless. All the personnel were very friendly and helpful. Already talking about a return visit with friends.

Room Tip: Lakeview room is lovely inside and out, especially with the balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mhvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We were fortunate enough to book the Golden Eagle Voyage weekend and what a great program! We had a DCNR bird expert and learned some new things, while relaxing in the quaint Inn. The food was spectacular and the Inn is stunning. Will def be back!

Room Tip: Great Horned Owl had beautiful view of the lake and a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews