We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Priceline
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$87
Hotels.comUS$86
Trip.comUS$93
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
8
10
4
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
10
4
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Very easy place to stay in and comfortable. Fast checkin, parking in front of the room and a nice coffee shop on premises. In the center of Honesdale overlooking Main Street with nice shops, 2 breweries and place to eat. Look forward to going back next year for the holidays.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SamuelBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We were allowed to check in early which was great because we were very tired! Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but beds were good. The important things were clean, but door jambs, baseboards etc get no attention. The remodel job looks like it was not done by professionals, but it is adequate. The Inn is clearly very old and uneven so I'm sure it was a challenge. Heat and air worked well, decent shower. No coffee maker, iron or hair dryer in room but there is a good coffee shop/beer & wine etc on premises and other items all readily available at office.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank ChelseaTheFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thanks for being a guest of the Wayne Inn.We really do try to do everything we can to make our guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I'm not exactly sure but I think this is the motel that Micheal and Pam stayed in when they were going to the other branches. I'm gonna go find that episode to see if I'm right so i'll be back mi amigos.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterparker692018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Booked thru Expedia and never again at this place
First room given thru Expedia ,70 plus tax ,1 night and had to move,the Inn has only 3 prices but not worth even 50 a night for any room they had ,supposedly remodeled in 2017 ,they added 4 rooms to this place by shrinking the other rooms, worst remodel ever ,2 people can not pass in the room, door has no lock,no closet ,rack hanging on wall for clothes ,no dresser ,tv sitting on table below eye level near floor,no dresser ,the bath had a accordion door that was following off, blinds broke and no privacy ,ikea Light ,junk ripped
Spoke to management about a upgrade ,our bill for three nights in first room was 284. When we moved the upgrade for 2 days in a better room was another 130 and was posted as 75 per night so I asked why oh have to do online for cheaper price ,this place was empty the whole time we were there,if you walk in you can get the best room they have for 50. A night. The upgraded best room they gave us cost us another 130 plus what we already paid for three nights for a total of $420.00 for as follows ,no microwave as advertised in ad and brochures , fart fan inoperative given pump spray bottle for smell,the room looked like they used what ever was free to remodel,
No free coffee 3.00 per cup and no place close to walk to get only there coffee bar which advertised food and had none even though both rooms had brochures advertising food in coffee bar.neither room had stoppers in sink or tub,
In closing I want to say the management did get rude when I ask why they charged more when clearly it is listed less expensive then they charged us. Like we should be happy with a flea bag inn charging that much,this company owns both hotel and the inn in Honesdale and this is the county seat , STAY Away from either of these and go to the bed and breakfast instead ,This inn and hotel would probably close if they charged the rate that is consistent for the service and quality . This place is closer to what a 30-40 room looks like at the end of motel row - don’t stay here !!!!! You’ll complain to deaf ears

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank falce0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We take great exception to this review which is almost entirely untrue.
Our prices are clearly explained as posted on our website and on the online travel agencies.
The hotel has been in our current configuration for more than 25 years. We did not "shrink the hotel".We have 2 sizes of rooms, larger rooms with either a king sized bed or 2 double beds which is prices at 99.50 for the time that this guest was here. Our more modest rooms were priced at 74.50 which is furnished with a queen size bed. , again at the time this guest was here. And our rates are the same whether a reservation is made or the guest walks in. So the person writing this review is clearly not telling the truth.
In actual fact, this guest had 4 people stay in the smaller room which really does not have the capacity for 4 people even though we willingly supplied 2 cots at no charge.
And the excellent coffee in our on-site coffee shop is no where near $3 per cup.
We are proud of the Wayne Inn and would appreciate when someone writes a review they tell the truth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I reserved a "remodeled room" for our stay to attend a wedding. New bedding, counter tops, and a coat of paint is just lipstick on a pig. The rug was raveled and dirty. Tile in the
grungy bathroom, which featured a leaking faucet in a stained tub, complimented the tarnished mirror, dirty towels, and sink. The wood clad walls and ceiling were warped and musty. The door to the outside had a half inch gap for creatures to come and go. The kicker was when I commented my concerns at checkout, "Sorry about that, honey."

Room tip: Don't book one there.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LAfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWayne, Owner at Wayne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

We take gross exception to this guest. He came in an complained about the price although he knew very well what our room rates were. When we would not give him a discount at checkin he said he would write a bad review. We will not be blackmailed. all of what he said was untrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews