We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
542
254
76
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
254
76
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast hershey park front desk outdoor pool bass pro shop nice hotel would stay here again great place to stay hot tub business trip next morning would highly recommend this hotel clean rooms business center lobby area nice stay oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, convenient, and the staff very customer focused. We ordered pizza for delivery and ate in the hotel's bar/restaurant area. We will keep this hotel on our list for future trips to the Hershey area.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank shopping1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shopping1965,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

Thank you,
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The building and grounds looked very inviting. Everything about the place looked new. Except the room. There was mold on the ceiling above the shower. The tub/shower caulking was in poor condition. The wallpaper on the wall next to the inside bed was filthy from people brushing against it getting in that side of the bed no doubt. No fan in the bathroom either. For a Hilton it seemed plain. The room décor seemed more like a Comfort Inn. Not the quality or condition we expected for a $200 a night Hilton. And unlike the Hilton Homewood Suites, they don't include a breakfast or dinner. Most Hotels at least include a breakfast buffet. But here you had to pay $10.95 if you wanted breakfast. The location is near restaurants. We had two very good meals at the Ruby Tuesday which within walking distance to the hotel. The access to the Hotel from the highway is also very confusing if you are not from the area.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATourist2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ATourist2day,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that you feel we did not live up to Hilton standards with the quality of your room. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope that you would give us another chance in the future, and visit us again after we renovate all of our guestrooms this winter.

Thank you,
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very comfortable beds. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was great with a shout out to Helen and Mike Service during breakfast. Thanks to all for a great stay. Will stay here again. .................................................................

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Joe W,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East! I will pass along your kind words to Helen and Mike. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Had a brief but very comfortable and pleasant stay. The premises are very clean, the staff pleasant and hepful, the location convenient to the Turnpike, but still quiet. Would definitely recommend if you are in the need of a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KarenMMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear KarenMMNJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, and for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Harrisburg/Hershey area!

Thank you,
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I have nothing bad to say about this property. It is clean and updated and well organized. The rooms are very clean updated and vey well decorated and organized. The staff was very helpful and did always with a smile(even when the computers were freezing up). the breakfast was outstanding and tasted fresh. Check in and out was very efficient and hassle free. I was acknowledge as a member and treated as such. The bartender was very friendly and know how to make a drink. They have the best Patron. Great job to all!! If you are in need of accommodations then this the property for you. You will more than feel like you are home you feel like a king. Thanks again for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertjL607WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear robertjL607WM,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We strive to make you feel at home while you are with us, and we hope you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews