We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not leave hurgry”
Review of Capitol Diner

Capitol Diner
Ranked #34 of 593 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Reviewed 21 October 2018

4 of us had dinner there the food was excellent and the portions were large. Our server had a great personality and was attentive but not overly so. Would definitely go there again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Expedition817800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve heard about this restaurant from word of mouth. We were at a convention across the bridge. Lots of people were talking about it. From the outside and inside it looks antiquated with a modern flair. The Wife and I got senior meals. It consists of a salad or soup. The soup was creamy seafood. I had chopped steak covered with onions and gravy served with mashed potatoes. Very good. It also comes with dessert. I chose the homemade rice pudding. All that for $12. Can’t go wrong especially for the high priced area of Harrisburg.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 160billg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We arrived and were seated immediately. Our coffees came out in a timely manner. The waitress seemed very rushed and disorganized with her tables. A lot of people were in from out of town because the AACA Car Meet was going on in Hershey. Our orders were taken and food arrived in a timely manner as requested. We both enjoyed our breakfasts and were offered coffee refills. Enjoyable standard diner breakfast. A little less stress is always nicer. Ample off street parking.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had a good breakfast. Both of us had eggs which were cooked perfectly. The service was good and the food came out quickly. We would eat here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Serice was good.but food did not hav a good flaver and when I said I really don't care what you get as long as it is fast.see my wife already had hers..well I waited almost 9 minutes for something that was already made. .way to long. Then when I went to pay they wanted to change me for the food I did not be eat..and the cashier was not nice..this used to be a good place..so don't sit at the counter and watch what u order. ..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capitol Diner also viewed

 

Been to Capitol Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing