We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sagine B
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 18 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

It was absolutely wonderful. Some friends and I rented it for the weekend and it was awesome. The home is as beautiful in person as it is in the photos. At night it’s pitch black but being able to see the stars OMG, would definitely trade the city life for that view. It was just a perfect weekend .

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway49...
2 reviews
“Great Chalet!”
Reviewed 25 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We spent the Thanksgiving holiday in this Chalet, and we had a wonderful time! The owner called us to make sure we had everything we needed! Thanks George, we are looking forward to go back on Summer time! We were a big group with 11 adults and 10 kids and we had plenty of space!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2018
So glad you enjoyed the large space and the home overall. Looking forward to having you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRitz...
2 reviews
“Private”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Loved this house! Was looking for a private getaway with the wife and kids and this place was perfect. Secluded enough to get in touch with nature, but close to amenities and a ton of activities. Clean cabin feel with modern twist. Stayed at many houses before, and this has to be in the top houses i stayed at that truly felt like home. Clean kitchen, bathrooms, and beds. Really enjoyed the stay. Plus George (homeowner) is the best. Great host, always reachable, and knows area really good. Recommended good places to eat, trails, and water falls to take the kids to. Definitely will stay in this house again when we return to the poconos.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2018
Thanks for this great review! The location really is great and were so glad you felt at home. Looking forward to having you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anbray14
Queens, New York
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

big house with great views and cleaning rooms. I love you be in nature area and this is just what i was expecting. nights are very quite.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed the nature around the home. It really is peaceful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelewX...
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls “Soul Care” Retreat”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Serene and spacious! Rooms are comfortable and private, and the gathering spaces where cozy. Even though it snow/ice/rained during our stay, it felt like communing with nature, with all the lovely views and windows natural light to flood the home! Updated bathroom showers and master soaking tub with fireplace, was luxurious! Friendly and accommodating owner, made it a breeze to secure our stay. Plenty of nature, up close and personal.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for this great review Michele. Glad to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay. It really is Serene! Hope to have you back again soon.

All the best,
George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.