We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Unique, Gracious”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural. The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural.
The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
This is were you park entrance to the cabin complex. The bath building on the left, sauna on right
The bath building connected to the cabin by a covered walkway. About 10 feet from the door
The bath on the left connected to the cabin on the right.
The queen bed with new comforter. Lots of light and privacy.
New floor lamp and dresser
New chairs and a blue tooth speaker
Looking out the door
The stone and steel fireplace keeps things cozy and warm.
More pillows and a coffee station added
Outdoor kitchen, gas grill and 2 burners, fridge, sink covered porch and marble table off the back
Circulating waterfall enclosed in stone and the bird feeder keeps the birds right outside the door
The kitchen in the main house is also available to cook or hang out.
The cabin in deep snow, early winter 2014.
The sauna in deep snow.
The hot tub on a private covered porch attached to the main house. Plenty of privacy.
Ice sculpture at the door.
The pond and deck/ outdoor living room, summer 2014. A great place to cook or hang with a fire.
Another deck attached to the main house. Gets nice morning sun in the warm months.
Deck and fireplace over looking the pond towards the main house.
Early snow 2014.
The light tower in a big snow storm, Feb 14th, 2014
The light tower up close at midnight.
Some birdhouses on the property.
The hot/cold outdoor shower summer of 2014
The new outdoor kitchen attached to the cabin. A gas grill and 2 gas burners, wet sink, fridge.
The wood shed just beyond the sauna. All wood for fires is provided.
The large aviary with 50 fancy pigeons.
A private sculptural steel fireplace just outside the cabin
New wood sculpture hanging just beyond the cabin area, 14' tall
Ice sculpture on the stone deck just below the cabin
Stone and steel sculpture on the property
The gardens in early spring
Shohola Falls 5 miles up the road
Child's Park Falls, 20 miles from the cabin
The Sawkill near Milford PA 12 miles from the cabin
Raymondskill Falls 10 miles from the cabin
Lots of eagles in the area all year round
Delaware River 10 miles from the cabin
Your host Tom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Greeley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Unique, Gracious”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Art Cabin in the Woods is a unique place to stay. Our cabin was connected to the bathroom by a walkway, also connected to the well-equipped outdoor kitchen, the sauna and the outdoor living room. Amongst all this are amazing pieces of art, fountains, a fire pit. It's very private.

Tom and Carol are gracious, thoughtful and thorough hosts. They went over all the area attractions and gave spot-on restaurant recommendations.

They pay attention to the small details: positioning the Bluetooth enabled speaker so the sound resonates right over the bed, for example.

We lived out stay and are looking forward to another visit soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything
Liked least: I can not think of anything we were extremely satisfyed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounded by nature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erika T
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I surprised my husband with an overnight stay at Art Cabin in the Woods, and when we pulled in the driveway he was in awe, as was I. Not only is it like a modern art museum it is so peaceful. Owners are available, but you feel like you are alone in this wonderful setting. We are already looking to stay more days in the fall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is amazing!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! My wife and I were looking for something a little different and out of the ordinary. We were not disappointed - this place exceeded our expectations! The property is a "creative wonderland" and we enjoyed our stay there immensely! Comfortable, cozy and very interesting! Tom is a very talented artist, and he and his wife Carol were wonderful and friendly hosts. Can't say enough good things about the place. We are already looking forward to a return stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing