We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 344)
Filter reviews
1 344 results
Traveller rating
874
312
93
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
312
93
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level convention center bay view beautiful hotel parking garage starbucks coffee presque isle bay state street maritime museum business trip staff was very friendly conference lakefront fireplace pet
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1 344 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A good place to stay for a few days! Nice rooms, good service. The staff is also very nice. Everything is high-quality with the bathrooms being exceptionally nice! The beds, chairs, and cots are soft and very comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Josiahmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Josiahmm,

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Erie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a wow kind of place. Amazing view, great big rooms, and a bar downstairs with a stool with a view all day just for you. The hotel has pretty cheap parking, out on the wharft and beside two other great eating and drinking establishments. Walking distance from the central downtown district and the beach. We had a great experience all around, and I am sure you will too!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank JamesSPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear JamesSPC,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable experience and we will be sure to share your great feedback with our entire Team. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Erie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Hotel stay was nice. The staff was friendly beyond expectation. On arrival the mini fridge in our room was broken, it was replaced almost immediately with a working model. Our stay was spent on the club level on the eighth floor. The extra amenities of breakfast and evening snacks were very welcome, but probably not worth all the extra cost associated with staying in one of these rooms. My only other complaint would be that the hotel air conditioners did not have an,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank guitaristmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guitarismatt,

Thank you very much for the 5-Star Review! We truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share with our entire Operations Team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Whenever we go to Presque Isle, we stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel.

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The beds are the most comfortable of any I have slept in. The comforters were a little heavy for the summer months, though.

We dined at the Bayfront Grill for both lunch and dinner and the food was great, although I would have like to have seen more entrees without garlic of which I am allergic.

I had a perch sandwich for lunch and a flatbread for dinner. My husband had a sandwich for lunch and a salmon entrée for dinner. We stayed on the Club Floor and the breakfast and appetizers were tasty and plentiful.

Because this was our third stay, we were offered free parking which was greatly appreciated.

We will be back, but hopefully the weather will not be as bad as it was and we can enjoy the patio and surroundings.

Room Tip: ask for a bay front room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Lorrie C,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable experience here with us and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire Team! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Best location and hotel in the city, great views and lots of places to eat. Great friendly staff one of the nices places I have ever stayed in. Come back every year great time. Close to downtown, close to baseball field hockey and warner theatre.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had yet another wonderful experience here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews